The Reincarnation of Peter Proud - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Reincarnation of Peter Proud Reviews

Page 1 of 2
June 28, 2017
Boi-oi-oi-oi-oiiiiiing!
April 6, 2014
Don't go swimming in the lakes of your dreams--Intriguing and a bit otherworldly!!
½ July 4, 2013
History repeats itself......
½ January 19, 2012
The story and theme of this movie was excellent. But poor performances, real dull script and horrible cinematography destroyed what could have been a real classic.
October 31, 2011
Great book and a great film!
LittleMissBloodAndGuts
Super Reviewer
January 20, 2011
Sometimes history repeats itself. Again and again and ...
Super Reviewer
½ January 15, 2011
The story and theme of this movie was excellent. But poor performances, real dull script and horrible cinematography destroyed what could have been a real classic.
April 25, 2010
A not-very-thrilling thriller, with some very 70s redeeming elements.
½ September 22, 2009
i was 13 when i saw this movie i will find it and see it again.still remember
the story.Jennifer O'Neill i fell in love with her.she's gorgeous.
July 18, 2009
waiting to know about it.............
April 27, 2009
This is one of the most original occult/reincarnation films ever made. Having grown up in a McKNight-Hill Victorian with a Mahogany staircase and yellow stained glass window in the landing, the flashback scenes started giving ME flashbacks. For some reason it spoke to something deep inside me. Written by Max Ehrlich, based on his equally racy and ribald novel, Margot Kidder and Michael Sarrazin are well cast.
March 20, 2009
nobody i know has seen it, watched it as a kid, recently bought it off ebay from america. excellent film about a bloke whos wife kills him, then he comes back and starts dating his daughter. very strange,bit of a cult classic
February 24, 2009
My grandparents had a Mcknight-Hill Victorian like the one in the film. The flashbacks triggered my own. It was so vividly, and imaginatively visualized by Max Erlich and even bette presented visually than his novel. The first film to use an all electronic music score.
SteveStrange
Super Reviewer
January 17, 2009
I want to give it 10 stars
June 25, 2008
Now, this movie should be re-made.
May 5, 2008
A classically 70s parapsychological oddity replete with new age hokum, nudity, hair and the beautiful Margot Kidder.
March 21, 2008
I did not really like this movie.
½ March 2, 2008
A very realistically narrated tale about the reincarnation of Peter Proud - gripping scenes - Michael Sarrazin enacts the role real well.
August 4, 2007
ORIGINAL VERSION OF "KARZ". MICHAEL SARRAZIN PUTS IN A FINE PERFORMANCE.
½ July 24, 2007
Pretty slow moving with many scenes that never peak dramatically. Intriguing at first with a good performance from Sarrazin.
Page 1 of 2