Renegades - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Renegades Reviews

Page 2 of 5
September 6, 2011
another good buddy-cop movie, next to running scared and the beverly hills cop series!
June 13, 2010
Is watching on Shaw direct on APTN channel.
May 30, 2010
Culture clash action films don't always work. But with the powerhouse of Kiefer Sutherland, Lou Diamond Phillips, and Robert Knepper I was throughly entertained from start to finish. Very impressive action sequences with all physical effects. No room for wire removal here. And know what? While you can see Lou being pulled by a wire when he's hit off a horse, it's still a damn impressive stunt. I've said it before, I say it again: God bless the 80s.
½ February 4, 2010
Disappointing film. Keifer Sutherland and Lou Diamond Phillips had no chemistry what so ever.
½ January 18, 2010
Back in the late 80s early 90s where if you played a cop you had to be the angriest cop in the world. A paint by numbers buddy cop movie that was just cashing in after the popularity of Lethal Weapon.
January 11, 2010
If you like Keifer Sutherland, you will like this movie.
Super Reviewer
January 10, 2010
Enjoyable enough action film in which Sutherland really shines.
January 10, 2010
watch what happens when ppl care.
December 4, 2009
Just an average action suspense movie.......
September 30, 2009
The only movie i liked Lou Diamond Philips in was "Labamba"
½ September 11, 2009
I liked it! Lou Diamond Phillips is the man-Native Culture shock versus dirty cops-nuff said! Watch and decide for yourself!
½ August 19, 2009
There...to break up monotony of the 2.0 / 2.5 star ratings as of late...would give it 0 stars, but then I couldn't publish the review...and yes, I did see this movie, and it was simply awful.
½ August 8, 2009
Wow did Kiefer look like a 70's porn star with that mustache. My goodness. Typical buddy cop flick of two guys from different worlds coming together against a common enemy. Some rather funny moments and there is good chemistry between the two but it's doesn't do anything overly special to stand out.
August 7, 2009
Pretty entertaining action movie.
July 27, 2009
A buddy cop vehicle for Keifer Sutherland and Lou Diamond Phillips that just doesnt measure up that well 20 years later. Does remind me just how gorgeous Jami Gertz was back then!
July 25, 2009
Very ordinary Hollywood action thriller script with the usual mix of sequences, gunplay and explosions, none of which actually stand out, unlike Sutherland's dodgy moustache.
July 13, 2009
Aside from a half-decent first act and a single sightgag during a key shootout, this movie has nothing to offer anyone... anywhere... ever.
January 11, 2009
The moustache on Kiefer earned this "Want to see it"
Page 2 of 5