101 Rent Boys - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

101 Rent Boys Reviews

Page 1 of 1
March 16, 2009
101 Rent Boys is shot on location in various motel rooms situated on the length of the Santa Monica Boulevard, and features 101 different hustlers. Although the film features 101 different people, it focuses on the lives (and loves) of a few key men. They have been chosen to reflect the immense diversity of the boys of the Santa Monica Strip. An amazing thing happens when you cross a video camera with award-winning directors, $50 and a hustler. The pieces are slickly grouped to cover certain themes; such as their first john, gay for pay, homelessness, drugs or the reason that they began to work as a rent boy. It also explores the variety of insiders' opinion on subjects such as; how a rent boy should dress, speak, act, think, give head, receive head, increase cash flow, keep safe, walk, eat, smoke, and flirt.
½ January 26, 2009
Occassionally interesting but never illuminating documentary.
July 9, 2008
NO CLOSED CAPTAIN THEN UNFAIR, I am deaf!
June 23, 2008
It's, uh, interesting.
April 10, 2008
10 WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER...
because the movie tries to cover too many people in too little time, jumping from one thing to the next and without really going deep into each character. It was like watching someone with a hand-held camera in a street corner interviewing people, asking them a couple of quick questions, giving them 50 bucks, and then moving on to the next person walking by.

I found it sad but most of all boring.
November 4, 2007
WHAT THE FUCK!!! I THOUGHT THIS MOVIE WAS A REAL MOVIE!!! IT ENDED UP BEING SOME PORN DOCUMENTARY!! UUURRRGGGHHH!!!!
September 2, 2007
This very bad film. These boys not interested in paying rent.
½ June 16, 2007
This show had my attention all the way through,i didn't think i would watch the whole thing but i did !
May 31, 2007
Warning this is not 101
Dalmations meets rent. It could have been a serious documentation on the problem of male prostitution, but was demeaned by nudity and sexual acts.
May 8, 2007
OOOHH, Looks very interesting, have to see if I can find this one!!!
½ December 10, 2006
Waste of TIME!! Very Weak movie, DO NOT WATCH, if you do end up watching it, side effects may include: Suicide, murder ramapages, road ramapage, any kinds of ways of harming yourself, and many others...
December 10, 2006
Who's their Cruella DeVil, if I might ask?
½ October 20, 2006
Weird...freaky..have I really got to say any more
June 15, 2006
RENT BOYS!!!! O&A PARTY ROCK
Page 1 of 1