That Darn Cat! - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

That Darn Cat! Reviews

Page 2 of 16
May 16, 2012
a really good old movie
½ May 3, 2012
this is a reminder of how no stunt doubles, effects and strings can make comedy seem more real. the side characters make this work. the big downside through is the hayley mills character does nothing but lie to get her way and is never punished proving a big flaw in a still good comedy
April 13, 2012
I still haven't seen the 'new' version so can't compare, but this film is hilarious.
½ April 4, 2012
one of my favs as a kid.
January 31, 2012
This really funny even though its old you should still watch it
November 14, 2011
Well-written Disney comedy that still holds up today. Infinitely better than the remake.
October 17, 2011
alsome movie - i still have this on vhs - gotta get it on dvd
October 16, 2011
that darn cat was very good excellent
½ July 31, 2011
One of my favorite old-time Disneys!!
½ July 29, 2011
Classic Disney family movie with great acting by that darn cat!
June 12, 2011
That Darn Classic more like!!!!!!
½ June 9, 2011
"L'espion aux pattes de velours"
January 29, 2011
Juli and I watched this last night on HDNet, what a treat! Funny and entertaining, great for the entire family.
January 9, 2011
Cute and funny! Great example of a 60s light comedy.
Super Reviewer
December 6, 2010
This is such a fun movie! I loved the story and the great actors, and of course the cat! Much better than the 90s remake.
½ October 17, 2010
When lightweight fun meets timeless beauty :) ...
½ September 21, 2010
September 21, 2010
When I was little this was one of my very favorite movies. I would watch it everytime I went to my Grandma's.
½ September 5, 2010
Why is it sooooo hard for Hollywood to make a simple yet very entertaining film today? This film relies heavily on the talented character actors but the film makers did come up with some clever gags with the cat that left the family laughing and laughing.
July 30, 2010
Very dated now, but a good kids film.
Page 2 of 16