We're No Angels - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

We're No Angels Reviews

Page 2 of 10
January 28, 2013
I'm a sucker for drearily set cheesily bad movies that go nowhere, what can I say? But Demi Moore couldn't act her way out of a paper bag if she were a ham sandwich on a 5th graders' lunch table at recess...or something like that.
December 7, 2012
Looks interesting will try to find and watch!
½ November 21, 2012
De Niro, Penn and Moore what a lineup
½ September 17, 2012
i am lovin it.........heads off to di niro and sean penn..........
½ September 3, 2012
Not good but not bad either .
½ July 23, 2012
Well made remake of a Humphrey bogart classic. Two convicts escape from prison and end up in a convent dressed and taking the personas of two priests. Robert de Niro and Sean penn seem to be having a ball playing two inept and dumb convicts who have to do their best to convince everyone they meet that they ate priests. With the warden and FBI on their trail they would have to depend on the church, luck and their survival skills to avoid getting caught. With Demi Moore as de Niro love interest. Directed by Neil Jordan who who w
July 23, 2012
Haven't seen this film in years but I do remember it being fairly good.
½ June 28, 2012
DeNiro can do great comedy but this is not one of them. It's tired, bland and painfully unfunny.
½ January 24, 2012
Great actors, decent acting, altogether impractical plot.
½ January 24, 2012
A moderate attempt by Robert DeNiro and Sean Penn.
January 23, 2012
Looking forward to see this movie again:)
January 19, 2012
Expecting an out-and-out comedy(considering its plot), I was disappointed slightly, but still it was a fun watch with that feel good factor.
½ November 19, 2011
De Niro and Penn are great, an emotional and sometimes hilarious comedy. Great film. It was funny seeing John C Reilly as well.
½ November 18, 2011
One of those bad movies I really enjoyed. Loved the cast, loved the DeNiro-Penn weird chemistry.
June 30, 2011
Não chega a ser um filme interessante, mas serve como entretenimento.
½ April 11, 2011
A bit naive for my taste. You dont miss anything if you miss this one.
April 5, 2011
Just believe in him!
April 4, 2011
the movie is nothing like i picture it, is not hilarious but it is funny, the actors all are great specially sean pean is funny in my opinion. It's friendly like because you are kinna on the side of the convicts in the movie. The end doesn't really make sense becuase what is he gonna do in canada? or what is the other one gonna do if the real one shows up? that was the only bad thing about the film
½ April 3, 2011
A decent Rober De Niro film with some thrills, laughs, and heart.
Super Reviewer
April 3, 2011
Expecting an out-and-out comedy(considering its plot), I was disappointed slightly, but still it was a fun watch with that feel good factor.
Page 2 of 10