Navy Seals - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Navy Seals Reviews

Page 1 of 2
July 14, 2014
Anyone in the market for some B-film Arab-bashing might find this movie tolerable entertainment. It's otherwise destined to make its biggest impact among Charlie Sheen archivists.
July 14, 2014
Director Lewis Teague lets off the requisite number of explosions, but the script is riddled with clichés and Sheen is hardly a charismatic lead.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 2, 2006
Not entirely bereft of entertainment value, even if most of it comes in the "unintentional" variety.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
December 30, 2002
The film where we began to suspect that Charlie Sheen might not be as cool as we thought.
| Original Score: 1/5
July 24, 2010
I was bored silly by the Crayola mechanics. Navy Seals hasn't aged well, and now I rather hate my younger self for ever buying into the mentally challenged antics of the film.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
September 18, 2003
| Original Score: 2/5
January 26, 2006
Teague, meanwhile, is far too busy orchestrating the large-scale action sequences to make anything of the cardboard characters, episodic plotting, or clunking dialogue.
October 9, 2005
| Original Score: 2/5
June 1, 2006
So-so pro military recruitment movie with some thrills/
| Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
Ohmigod. Bad. Ohmigod. Bad. Ohmigod. Bad.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 24, 2005
| Original Score: 2/5
July 14, 2014
Unfortunately, [Teague is] working from a cliche-choked, insensitive script.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 1, 2000
Pass the ammunition.
January 1, 2000
A disappointment on every count.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
May 20, 2003
They take their explosives and their silly roles much too seriously.
July 25, 2003
Mediocre action movie with every cliche.
| Original Score: 2/5
July 27, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
September 7, 2011
It's the dullest action movie since The Green Berets.
Full Review | Original Score: F
July 14, 2014
Who wrote this -- Oliver North?
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
July 14, 2014
It's difficult to accept these trained SEALs as anything more than a species of Dirty Dozen.
Page 1 of 2