Fatal Instinct - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Fatal Instinct Reviews

Page 1 of 2
July 31, 2002
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
Maybe you'll be in the right mood and like this stuff. It looks good, and the actors are several notches above the usual parody cast in ability. And yet...
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 1, 2000
If I see another send-up of Sharon Stone's character in Basic Instinct, I think I'll walk out of the theater.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
September 30, 2008
It's a real pity, because Reiner has certainly been funnier and more inventive on other outings and Sherilyn Fenn makes a winsome gal Friday.
October 11, 2002
| Original Score: 1/5
April 10, 2003
...not as edgy as a spoof of hard-nosed crime dramas ought to be.
Read More | Original Score: 6/10
May 12, 2001
Small jokes are buried under elaborate setups. Sight gags are repeated to the point of exhaustion.
January 3, 2014
A continuously ineffective parody picture...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
Mostly lame and not particularly funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
September 30, 2008
The filmmakers have provided critics ample artillery by prominently featuring a skunk in this thuddingly flat spoof of erotic thrillers.
January 1, 2000
Lacking in both inspiration and ingenuity, it doesn't so much spoof the conventions of the genre as dumb down famous -- and in some cases, forgotten -- scenes from a slew of other movies.
January 1, 2000
The result is pretty much what you expect: some really dumb stuff that will make you laugh and a lot that won't.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
January 1, 2000
There are some laughs in Fatal Instinct. But there are an awful lot of dead spots in between.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 20, 2003
A collection of gags that vary much too wildly in terms of timing and wit.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/5
January 2, 2004
Click to read review
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
July 3, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
September 30, 2008
Naturally the film pokes fun at the conventions of the film medium as well, but the routines are endlessly protracted.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
July 25, 2002
Scattershot thriller spoof, but Assante's performance is really amusing. Carl Reiner's done (a lot) better.
| Original Score: 3/5
May 16, 2003
Many jokes cracked me up.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
January 1, 2000
I almost feel guilty about some of the places I laughed.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
Page 1 of 2