Profumo di Donna (Scent of a Woman) (That Female Scent) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Profumo di Donna (Scent of a Woman) (That Female Scent) Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ February 22, 2016
Once you've seen this, the american remake will unveil itself as what it is. An insipid edulcorated mainstream Hollywood version of a really beautiful and intense movie. Where is Vittorio Gassman's Academy Award?
½ November 14, 2012
vittorio gassman superbo, l'italia degli anni 70, bellissimo
January 20, 2012
Gassman, em uma das mais veneradas atuacoes da historia do cinema, encarna brincando com seus sentimentos, demonstrando uma satisfacao propria esbanjando graca. A trilha despeja claridade em suas sutilezas, assim como a fotografia que, semelhante as outras peliculas da epoca e da regiao apresenta grande sensibilidade a luz e granulacoes. Tais efeitos aplicados as magnificas locacoes italianas causam um efeito que remete a um sonho, um sonho bastante vivo.
½ October 28, 2010
La obra maestra que hizo surgir la famosa película de Perfume de Mujer de Al Pacino.

Sà (C) que la actuación de Al Pacino es incomparable y que justamente comparar es algo egoista e inadecuado, pero que PAPELAZO se lanza Vittorio Gassman, que manera de crear un personaje con tanta fuerza.

La película es una verdadera obra de arte, hermosa escenografía y excelentes actuaciones, una historia inaudita y muy diferente a su remake hollywoodense (Odiosas comparaciones)

Definitivamente viendo esta película siento que descubrí una obra de arte, la recomiendo totalmente.
September 17, 2010
vittoria gassman was awesome.........10 times better than the remake scent of a woman.........
½ July 18, 2010
La carga metaf√≥rica de esta hermosa pieza de la comedia italiana, forjada por un autor como Dino Risi, la hace inconmesurablemente superior al lado de su par hollywoodense estrenada en 1992 y protagonizada por Al Pacino. Ah√≠ donde la falta de visi√≥n huele a caridad con el impedido, aqu√≠ no es m√°s que una lecci√≥n de madurez y tolerancia que el gran Vittorio Gassman plasma con mucha gracia y sutileza, lo que le vali√≥ el reconocimiento al Mejor Actor en Cannes 75¬ī.

Ideal para: Curiosos del cine italiano.
Super Reviewer
½ April 18, 2010
Vittorio Gassman is mesmerizing ~ what a gifted actor! A revealing tour through Italy, sometimes seedy. A very human film.
December 14, 2009
Good. Funny. Better than the fine American remake. Gassman is the original and Dino Risi (rest in peace) was a master of humanist passion.
August 19, 2009
The original version of one of my earliest favorite films "Scent of a Woman" it's a tough review because if the premise is the same -an army cadet who accompanies an irasicle blind captain- the style and the stories diverge completely.. Vittorio Gassman performance was so powerful that the Amercians had to use Al Pacino (Mr. Al Pacino for you) for the remake -giving us two awesome portraits of the same character.
the story starts alike the modern american version, but, as I said before, the script goes on a completely different way, with the original inclusion of Sara -played by the beautiful Agostina Belli- wich gives us a feeling the american version lacks somehow -but manages to make up with the scene with Al pacino dancing Tango- ... at the end it is fair to look at both films as complementary - if not completely separate works-
At the end I could not dare to rate it lower or higher than the first film I loved, it's just as Good and powerful as "Scent of a Woman".. it's truly a jewel of Italian cinema.
August 10, 2009
I appreciate the performance of Vittorio Gassman a lot.
½ May 15, 2009
+ Šlcool = I don't even know how to put it.
½ January 14, 2009
Molto bello, divertente e triste.
November 14, 2008
I've really enjoyed this movie, its raw nature, its strong characters, the memorable faces of almost all the actors, the interpretation, the images, the only disapointment was the ending - too holywood-like for what was the rest of the movie
Super Reviewer
November 11, 2008
nominated for best foreign film at the oscars
November 7, 2008
As I'm not an admirer of Scant of Woman (1992), this one was much much better in Italian accent and style of performance. Vittorio Gassman was really great and confident. There were many trash details from the 70s, but i enjoyed the whole film, highlighting many original scenes.
September 8, 2008
J'ai bp,bp aime revoir "parfum de femme" une merveille ! Vittorio Gassman est un fantastique aveugle un peu deprave et tres touchant, Agostina Belli est adorable et Alessandro Momo,le Di Caprio de l'époque !!! A revoir sans faute, du tres bon cinema a l'italienne !
August 6, 2008
Sublisssimo ! Italie, nostalgie, tragédie, tutti e belli !
July 27, 2008
Splendeur de la comédie mélodramatique à l'italienne. Royal Vittorio Gassman !
July 22, 2008
Parfum de femme, classique de Risi, en reprise estivale en copies neuves, en hommage au maitre decede recemment. Gassmann joue un aveugle gentiment obsede sexuel dans un trip initiatique peu banal. Delectable.
June 23, 2008
Really moving! Wonderful! Gassman is an incredible actor!
Page 1 of 2