Black Sheep - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Black Sheep Reviews

Page 1 of 2
July 30, 2002
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
August 8, 2002
Imagine "Tommy Boy" without all the rapier wit and genius filmmaking technique. I counted one sincere laugh in the full 90 minutes.
| Original Score: 1.5/5
September 18, 2002
Makes "Tommy Boy" look like A-grade material
| Original Score: 2/5
October 3, 2002
| Original Score: 1/5
October 1, 2005
the most charming of Farley's screen efforts, but it's too bad he wasn't around long enough to make anyting better
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
I've never wanted to run from a theater so much in my life.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
January 1, 2000
Black Sheep is bleatingly awful as it reteams Chris Farley and David Spade, the poor idiot's Abbott and Costello, in a comedy so desperately inept it makes their previous effort, Tommy Boy, look like a minefield of high wit.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
June 6, 2005
| Original Score: 2/5
August 18, 2004
| Original Score: 1/5
June 19, 2009
It's nice to see the two together, practicing their easy screen rapport--and no doubt more so given Farley's untimely passing--but Black Sheep is still a clunker. [Blu-ray]
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
October 14, 2005
| Original Score: 0/5
June 26, 2003
| Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 12, 2006
The goofy "Tommy Boy" chemistry seems forced a second time around.
| Original Score: 2/5
February 2, 2003
Exactly what you expect
| Original Score: 1/5
January 1, 2000
It is one long, drawn out exercise in pain.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
January 1, 2000
Utter, unforgivable bilge.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 1, 2000
Black Sheep is an appropriately titled misfire, a des-perate slapstick comedy that falls flat at nearly every turn.
January 1, 2000
Yeah, I giggled a couple of times. But I suspect you will giggle more if you are male, age 15-27ish.
January 1, 2000
Spade plays the straight man, Farley plays the dufus, physical stunts abound and there isn't one shred of slightly intellectual wit.
Page 1 of 2