The Last Supper - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Last Supper Reviews

September 7, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: B
June 10, 2010
This sour, repetitive fare fails to feed our hunger for either laughter or enlightenment. It's all empty calories and reactionary chic.
June 10, 2010
As the body count gets higher, and the housemates begin to question their high-and-mighty purposes, the movie stumbles under its sophomoric moral weight.
August 26, 2006
This low-budgeter that "came out of nowhere" is a fresh, pungent tale about Right and Left--and Right and Left--in contempo American politics, well-acted by a gifted ensmeble, including the young Cameron Diaz.
Read More | Original Score: B
February 9, 2006
It falls apart, but the cool cast and caustic script will leave most right-thinking people well satisfied.
May 20, 2003
The Last Supper shows some darkly effective visual style, but it has none of the wit needed to save such a story from lumbering obviousness and sophomoric political debate.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/5
June 18, 2002
You know you're in good hands in The Last Supper from the well-directed first scene.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
A brave effort in a timid time, a Swiftian attempt to slap us all in the face and get us to admit that our own freedoms depend precisely on those of our neighbors, our opponents and, yes, our enemies.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
For the first thirty minutes, this picture takes a solid premise and runs with it. Unfortunately, the momentum eventually flags, and The Last Supper meanders through an unnecessarily-protracted middle segment.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
A delectable black comedy.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
April 5, 1996
Full Review | Original Score: B