Batman & Robin - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Batman & Robin Reviews

Page 2 of 5
October 4, 2012
I've seen colonic X-rays more visually appealing than what Schumacher throws up on the screen.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
July 19, 2012
Among the worst wide-release films of the 1990s, offering virtually nothing in the way of positive compensation other than an excellent chance to mock it with a cadre of like-minded, drunk friends.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
July 3, 2012
Fails to deliver anything of merit or worth at every turn.
January 1, 2011
Same bat-time, same bat-movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 16, 2010
It has no heart, it's an empty piece of work that fails to deliver on anything other than very soft core fetishism.
July 7, 2010
By now, the dispatching of various comic-book meanies is the least satisfying part of the deal, no matter how many disco scenes or gizmos are thrown onto the screen.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
July 23, 2007
This franchise has gotten aggressively unsatisfying.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
April 16, 2007
Loud, uninspired, and interminable.
April 16, 2007
A high-rent jumble sale of smarty-pants pop-culture gags and expensive tchochtkes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
April 16, 2007
The villains, Arnold Schwarzenegger and especially Uma Thurman in this instance, remain the highlights here, as the rest of the gargantuan production lacks the dash and excitement that would have given the franchise a boost in its eighth year.
January 26, 2006
The fourth Bat-flick finds this juvenile franchise running on empty.
October 27, 2005
This fourth modern Batman film features perhaps the worst screenplay -- or at least the worst dialogue -- ever written.
October 17, 2005
Schumacher's intention appears to have been to make something so awful, so corny, so campy, so preposterously bad that audiences would simply laugh at it. Sorry. Bad is bad.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
July 5, 2005
Abandon hope all ye who enter here.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
June 27, 2005
I don't know anyone who'll admit to liking BATMAN AND ROBIN. Except me.
April 9, 2005
It represents the things I really, really dislike about Hollywood and its overblown product.
Full Review | Original Score: D
January 29, 2005
Alfred posits, "For what is Batman if not an effort to master the chaos that sweeps our world? An attempt to control death itself." Okay, fine, but we get this and dick jokes?
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 2, 2005
Burton's Batman was capable of snapping criminal spine -- Schumacher's is a sissy lib who believes in redemption, if not the possibility of rehabilitation.
Read More | Original Score: D
June 23, 2004
Like most sequels, Batman has lost steam after three.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 26, 2003
The title that managed to kill modern-day Batman movies.
Full Review| Original Score: 1/10
Page 2 of 5