The Girl Next Door - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Girl Next Door Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ October 27, 2012
The director obviously watched a bit of Hitchcock. Good suspense build as a doctor has sex with the teen girl next door. When the girl is murdered shortly afterwards, bits of evidence point to him, causing him to be a bit stressed.
½ June 24, 2010
Decent thriller, fine cast, good score. It is a very familiar story however and it spells out the events of the film a little too much, making it very predictable and too easy to follow. It lacks suspense since you figure out what's going to happen before it does, but it still has a few minor surprises.
½ June 24, 2010
53/100. Decent thriller, fine cast, good score. It is a very familiar story however and it spells out the events of the film a little too much, making it very predictable and too easy to follow. It lacks suspense since you figure out what's going to happen before it does, but it still has a few minor surprises.
October 5, 2009
pretty good for a TV movie.
July 4, 2009
Crazy that this is based on a true story~ doesn't suprise me though~ PPL can B pretty sick
½ March 30, 2009
The director obviously watched a bit of Hitchcock. Good suspense build as a doctor has sex with the teen girl next door. When the girl is murdered shortly afterwards, bits of evidence point to him, causing him to be a bit stressed.
shesdownbytheriver
Super Reviewer
March 28, 2009
No thankyou - Not interested
½ March 17, 2009
u must watch this movie
mingsysar
Super Reviewer
February 22, 2009
Good premise, bad executive, average acting.
November 12, 2008
no i don't like these kind of movies
March 15, 2008
Could've been way better than it was.
½ January 31, 2008
I saw it on TV.... very interesting.
January 4, 2008
this movie is fun and cool
½ December 8, 2007
This movie was good, a married older guy is unfaithfull with a young woman next door, when she is murdered tho he is not guilty of the crime, afraid of being blamed he tries to cover up his relationship with her.
½ June 12, 2007
y couldnt it be the Boy Next Door???
April 13, 2007
i like the american version
½ April 13, 2007
that boy was so dumb by not know ing that she was a pron star
March 8, 2007
funny an hot. if you haven't watched this movie yet your f#cked up!
January 9, 2007
WISH ELISHA IS MY GIRL NEXT DOOR!!!
Page 1 of 2