The Love Letter - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Love Letter Reviews

Page 1 of 3
August 7, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 8, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 1, 2000
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
January 1, 2000
An especially affecting love story!
January 1, 2000
The Love Letter transports the recipe from Hollywood to New England and turns it into the kind of flavorful clambake that defines summer escapist entertainment.
January 1, 2000
Witty!
January 1, 2000
Filled with surprising bursts of wit and charm!
January 1, 2000
A nice old-fashioned romance -- how refreshing.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
A romantic comedy of much charm and wisdom!
January 1, 2000
The chemistry between the age-challenged lovers is exceptionally sweet, and crucial to the success of the project.
| Original Score: 8/10
January 1, 2000
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
Thanks to a nicely written screenplay and intelligent direction, the soap stays reasonably bubbly and doesn't leave a sticky feeling on your skin.
January 1, 2000
A mild and likable enough romantic comedy.
January 1, 2000
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
January 1, 2000
"Do you know how in love with you I am? Did I trip? Did I stumble? Lose my balance, graze my knee...graze my heart?"
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
Sweet, charming and funny!
January 1, 2000
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
November 10, 2009
To call this 'a romantic comedy-drama' is to imply an involving emotional core and a witty sense of humor that simply aren't there.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
April 3, 2002
Read More | Original Score: C-
Top Critic
March 22, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 3