Where the Heart Is - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Where the Heart Is Reviews

Page 1 of 5
December 29, 2010
A chick flick that's as yummy as eating bon-bons.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 24, 2006
Full Review | Original Score: B
August 1, 2003
...enjoyable enough.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 8, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 15, 2002
Terrific, grounded performances by Natalie Portman as Novalee and Ms. Judd as Lexie are the saving graces of the movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 4, 2002
A rambling but rich examination of both the human spirit and the oft-undiscussed need for a greater community that each of us can plug into.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
May 25, 2002
Where the heart is trató de abarcar mucho y dar un mensaje demasiado moralista. Pero indudablemente Natalie brilla.
| Original Score: 7.5/10
March 13, 2002
Reveals what complex blunderers we all are. Luckily, we are often blessed with friends who help us pick up the pieces.
September 16, 2001
Love, loss, and family. Bring tissues.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
March 19, 2001
Deceptively hidden beneath the jokes and the novel premise is a surprisingly convincing view of modern community.
Full Review | Original Score: B
February 27, 2001
| Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2001
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
January 1, 2000
One-stop shopping for your emotional movie needs.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
[Portman] shows just how comfortable she can be carrying a major motion picture.
| Original Score: 6/10
January 1, 2000
I enjoyed much of it based solely on the excellent performances put forth by five great actresses.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
January 1, 2000
Sure, there are men in this movie, but they simply cannot compete with the likes of Portman, Sarandon, Channing, Judd, Cusack, and Fields.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
The film worked for me. I think this is primarily because of the interesting characters and how they are brought to life by strong acting performances.
Full Review
January 1, 2000
Funny, fresh and reassuring.
January 1, 2000
The filmmakers have crafted a motion picture that should appeal to members of both sexes.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 1 of 5