10 Cloverfield Lane Reviews

Page 1 of 2
October 11, 2018
I'll try my luck against the contamination I think.
May 21, 2018
It makes me sad that the only way they could get people to come see this new movie is by branding it with the name of a previous hit.
August 16, 2017
The latest film to appeal to the worst in human nature is 10 Cloverfield Lane.
December 18, 2016
Winstead and Goodman are both great, but there are quite a few niggling aspects, too. They include the conclusion, a bolted-on section that might leave you wondering if the film would have been better off with no ties to the Cloverfield brand.
June 28, 2016
The one-bunker setting ultimately proves only a little more novel a trick than Cloverfield's shaky cam, and its pressure to deliver the goods lets it down.
April 21, 2016
In the end you can say the film lack entertainment, yeah there's enough to keep you amused for 100 minutes but the film uses all of it's tricks way too soon withou going deep into the themes it tres to explore. [Full review in Spanish]
April 19, 2016
The problem comes when after adrenaline, action, thriller and claustrophobia, the audience makes a better resolution in its head, inevitably getting disappointed at the end. [Full review in Spanish]
April 7, 2016
A film that willfully punts audience patience and goodwill into the stratosphere in its closing reel.
April 1, 2016
The payoff can't match the build-up, and it leaves too many unanswered questions along the way.
March 27, 2016
Dan Trachtenberg's low-budget suspense thriller is one big plot hole.
March 24, 2016
As a pilot episode for a TV series this could work, as a film its pretty weak. [Full review in Spanish]
March 17, 2016
Don't give away the secret of this J.J. Abrams production, which begins as one sort of movie before turning into another sort of movie but manages to be continuously bad.
March 17, 2016
I'm not a doctor, but it seems to me like they took a small story about people trapped in a basement, slapped some Cloverfield-like events on it ad hoc and then marketed the movie to us in a shameful cash grab.
March 17, 2016
"10 Cloverfield Lane" gets the job half done.
March 17, 2016
By the end, 10 Cloverfield Lane feels like a marketing plan posing as a movie.
March 17, 2016
With or without the Cloverfield business, 10 Cloverfield Lane isn't a bad movie, merely a predictable and largely mediocre one.
March 13, 2016
I couldn't help but see the very visible thread line where the original film ended and the new ending was tacked on to make it a Cloverfield film.
March 13, 2016
I expected jump-in-my-seat scares. All I got was the fidgets and more laughs, most unintentional, than the last comedy I saw.
Top Critic
March 11, 2016
Great publicity, dumb move. The title alone is a spoiler.
March 11, 2016
I put it to you that ending of 10 Cloverfield Lane sucks. Now let me explain why.
Page 1 of 2