10 Things I Hate About You - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

10 Things I Hate About You Reviews

Page 3 of 4
January 1, 2000
Oh 10 Things, how I loathe thee, let me count the ways.
January 1, 2000
The performances by Stiles and Ledger stand out.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
January 1, 2000
Since the natural audience for this is girls under 18, do they really need the message that brains are a bad thing, dooming them to a dateless high school career?
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 1, 2000
Overall, it plays well because of its non-stop pace, the interesting relationship between the sisters, and most of all, the enjoyable and engaging performances by stars-to-be Heath Ledger and Julia Stiles.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
January 1, 2000
Ni su trama ni sus personajes son de aquellos con los que se pueda identificar la mayoría
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
Most of the picture is flat, spiritless and hopelessly staged.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
January 1, 2000
When it's being its goofy funny self, it scores.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 1, 2000
creenwriters Karen McCullah Lutz and Kirsten Smith retain Shakespeare's morals and complicated conventions, while director Gil Junger keeps the pace fast, dodging cliches as often as he can.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
January 1, 2000
I didn't exactly hate this film.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
By all rights it should have been as incredibly heinous as other recent juvenile jaunts, but it's actually kinda cute on occasion.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
January 1, 2000
I doubt I would be able to find ten things I hate about 10 Things I Hate About You, but the positive aspects of the film far out-number ten.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
Lame scenes are made nifty by the movie's endless energy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 1, 2000
It's a fast-food film, easy to digest, but nothing remarkable or memorable.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
September 7, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: B
August 7, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 14, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/5
May 20, 2003
| Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
January 1, 2000
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Top Critic
January 1, 2000
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
Page 3 of 4