10 Things I Hate About You - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

10 Things I Hate About You Reviews

Page 1 of 4
November 27, 2014
One of the absolute best teen-driven romantic comedies.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
January 15, 2012
Steeped in a smartness and sincerity becoming of its Shakespearean roots.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
September 7, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: B
August 20, 2010
A good but patchy romantic comedy, 10 Things I Hate About You does not break new ground, but there are plenty of surprises that will insure a good watch.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 13, 2010
...a slightly above average teenage romcom.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 27, 2010
Takes an old story and proves the themes are timeless by applying them to a modern setting.
July 6, 2008
It sounds awful, but Junger's movie is utterly winning.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 24, 2006
Stiles grows into her character and Ledger is effortlessly charming.
December 6, 2005
Pure of heart and perfectly executed.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
December 6, 2005
Of all the teen films released this year, this one is, by far, the best.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 9, 2005
The largely unknown cast sparkles.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
March 6, 2005
Stiles nails her feminazi, bound-for-Sarah Lawrence shtick, but just as easily melts into giggles or pulls off a slapstick drunk scene.
February 8, 2003
Unlike many high school movies, 10 Things contains actors who are able to rise above the silly stereotypes and give their characters life.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 14, 2001
Of course we know how it's going to turn out - that is so not the point of a film like this. As with life, the joy is the journey.
Full Review| Original Score: 4.5
May 14, 2001
What raises this venture a few notches above your normal acne fare is an extremely clever screenplay
Full Review| Original Score: 7/10
February 14, 2001
As satirical as it is romantic, this is one teen film that is wise enough to span generations in its appeal.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
January 1, 2000
Overall, it plays well because of its non-stop pace, the interesting relationship between the sisters, and most of all, the enjoyable and engaging performances by stars-to-be Heath Ledger and Julia Stiles.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
January 1, 2000
creenwriters Karen McCullah Lutz and Kirsten Smith retain Shakespeare's morals and complicated conventions, while director Gil Junger keeps the pace fast, dodging cliches as often as he can.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
January 1, 2000
I doubt I would be able to find ten things I hate about 10 Things I Hate About You, but the positive aspects of the film far out-number ten.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 1 of 4