10 Things I Hate About You - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

10 Things I Hate About You Reviews

Page 1 of 4
January 1, 2000
The high school romance genre has become so popular that it's running out of new ideas and has taken to recycling classic literature.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
March 14, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/5
August 7, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 1, 2000
It's a fast-food film, easy to digest, but nothing remarkable or memorable.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
Ni su trama ni sus personajes son de aquellos con los que se pueda identificar la mayoría
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
Oh 10 Things, how I loathe thee, let me count the ways.
June 18, 2002
The movie wimped out by blanding down the story and the characters to the point where she isn't really a shrew and he isn't really a maniac.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
May 20, 2003
| Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 1, 2000
It's so knowingly cute that most of its jokes go nowhere.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
February 27, 2001
There have certainly been worse.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
Despite a tinny script, the cast puts in fine performances in what is a very unfunny movie. But the praise stops there.
Full Review | Original Score: 40/100
January 1, 2000
The pleasingly acerbic Stiles gives it her all, and if the script had had one-tenth the zest of the now-classic "AtomicShakespeare" episode of the TV series "Moonlighting" she might have managed to make something of the vehicle.
January 1, 2000
How much does this movie suck? Let me count the ways.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 1, 2000
A routine exercise in teen-targeted silliness.
January 1, 2000
The performances by Stiles and Ledger stand out.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
January 1, 2000
Since the natural audience for this is girls under 18, do they really need the message that brains are a bad thing, dooming them to a dateless high school career?
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
February 14, 2001
This production, these situations and characters, are to Shakespeare what advertising is to truth.
March 19, 2002
The notion of a contemporary high school as a hotbed of romantic intrigue is utterly apt, and the performances almost make the update work.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
I didn't exactly hate this film.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 4