Sweet November - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Sweet November Reviews

Page 1 of 5
February 16, 2001
Keanu Reeves and Charlize Theron have danced before. But at least in The Devil's Advocate they had Satan around to keep things interesting.
January 1, 2011
So-so Love Story for a new generation.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 16, 2001
I don't know who I disliked more intensely -- Nelson, the abrupt, insulting ad man played by Keanu Reeves, or Sara, Charlize Theron's narcissistic martyr.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
February 15, 2001
With a convoluted, contrived plot that effectively emasculates and lobotomizes the lead characters, Sweet November fails to connect on an emotional level.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
February 5, 2018
Reeves gets the cloddishness right. In a regression from his good performance in The Gift, he keeps waving his arms like a cop directing traffic.
February 20, 2001
A syrupy, phony romantic tragedy that made me feel like I was being licked by a large, smelly dog, begging me to love and be amused by it.
February 16, 2001
I hate to beat a dead horse here, but Keanu Reeves can't act.
Full Review | Original Score: D
February 14, 2001
I kept praying Al Pacino would turn up and this movie was merely a nightmare foisted on the audience by Satan.
Full Review
February 20, 2001
Who on earth could resist Charlize Theron? Well, if she's imitating Sandy Dennis, it's not all that hard.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
February 16, 2001
I have a better way to enjoy life: Avoid movies like this ... before it's too late.
February 14, 2001
Director Pat O'Connor (Circle of Friends) can't smooth over the rough patches of his film, though, nor can he make the story believable enough to get his audience emotionally invested.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
February 15, 2001
One can deduce that boredom and free sex brings [Reeves] back to [Theron] for an extended stay as nothing they do that day can be viewed as earth-shattering.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
February 16, 2001
If someone behaved like this in real life, you'd get a restraining order.
May 14, 2003
| Original Score: 1/4
February 15, 2001
A man who doesn't ask why the woman whose bed he shares disappears for long locked door sessions in the bathroom is a man in need of his own subscription to O, the Oprah Magazine.
Full Review | Original Score: D
February 16, 2001
The sort of movie that seems to exist for no good reason except to keep the studio's pipeline filled with filmed product.
February 16, 2001
Defies all comprehension.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
February 16, 2001
Dumb enough to make The Wedding Planner seem like an Ingmar Bergman film.
February 16, 2001
To quote Reeves when Theron tries to bolt suddenly from his car: 'Whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa, whoa, WHOA!'
February 16, 2001
It nearly qualifies as a guilty pleasure. But blame Keanu Reeves for ruining its chances for so- bad- it's- good status.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
Page 1 of 5