Someone Like You Reviews

Page 1 of 6
October 31, 2018
Inevitability of the plotting and lack of modulated rhythm make the 97-minute running time feel longer than it is.
October 31, 2018
To paraphrase Jane, Someone Like You wants to be the movie version of New Cow, but it's really Old Cow. Or mad cow. Or fractured fairy tale.
October 31, 2018
Someone Like You clearly tries to go beyond the typical romantic comedy but its failure to do so is all the more painful to watch.
October 31, 2018
In general then, this is a standard rom-com with a decent helping of funny lines, some great supporting performances and two attractive leading characters that you genuinely care about.
October 31, 2018
A sassy, romantic comedy about the battle of the sexes, Someone Like You is a delight.
October 31, 2018
So while the plot is weak, and the pop psychiatry it spews is nonsense, thanks to a strong cast, this movie manages to remain enjoyable.
October 30, 2018
I don't use the word "tripe" very often. But for some reason, during most of the running length of Tony Goldwyn's sappy romantic comedy Someone Like You, that word kept running through my mind.
October 30, 2018
This will be no review -- this will be a disection. A desecration even. I plan to slam this infantile piece of poopy from top to bottom, inside and out. And I will give away every piece of it.
December 28, 2010
So-so romantic comedy for teens.
June 24, 2006
It's neither clever nor that funny, the starry cast is underused, and the potential for a much wittier script never fulfilled.
December 6, 2005
August 1, 2003
While Judd and Kinnear are both quite good, it's Jackman that completely steals the show.
May 24, 2003
Desde o incio da histria fica bvio, para o espectador, quem so as duas pessoas que dividiro o inevitvel beijo final - e no h surpresa alguma neste aspecto. Infelizmente, o roteiro no se preocupa em explicar porque isso acontece.
March 10, 2003
It's cheap and it's lowdown, and to those responsible for this exercise in devolution: Honestly, I'm not sure I want to know someone like you.
January 23, 2003
'Nothing that you haven't wept or winced through during primetime TV but saved from the truly awful thanks to the performances of Judd and Jackman.'
December 17, 2002
December 8, 2002
October 15, 2002
A movie that seems the essence of a trivial romantic comedy for its first half, then grows up and gets serious about life.
August 2, 2002
Displaying the same powerful charisma that won him rave reviews as Wolverine in X-Men, Jackman simply ignites the screen in all his scenes.
June 10, 2002
Movies like this soar or sink on the strength of their central couple, and the intoxicating combination of Judd and Jackman makes "Someone" well worth watching.
Page 1 of 6