Crossroads - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Crossroads Reviews

Page 1 of 6
June 19, 2003
I can see the hate mail now. If this film starred anyone else, I'd be safe. Throw a polarizing superstar like Britney Spears into the mix, however, and all bets are off.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 7, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 30, 2002
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 4, 2002
Spears manages to come across on film as natural, endearing, and extremely likable.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 23, 2002
Strangely, while watching this, one is reminded of another wartime pop goddess, Betty Grable, whose popularity and talents were about on a par with Spears'.
February 21, 2002
Highbrow self-appointed guardians of culture need not apply, but those who loved Cool as Ice have at last found a worthy follow-up.
February 20, 2002
Davis directs the low-budget production with economy and a lack of surface flashiness that is pleasingly unpretentious.
February 16, 2002
Tends to pile too many "serious issues" on its plate at times, yet remains fairly light, always entertaining, and smartly written.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 15, 2002
It manages to charm by evoking that special summer-road-trip vibe, despite the movie's many potholes and pit stops.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 15, 2002
Sure, Crossroads and Brit herself may be silly, superficial, and bubbly, but so what? She and the film are also fun, sexy, and playful.
February 15, 2002
Britney has been delivered to the big screen safe and sound, the way we like our 20-year-old superstar girls to travel on the fame freeway.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
February 14, 2002
An appealing chick flick about three friends who explore together the scary and exhilarating transition from adolescence to adulthood.
February 14, 2002
Clichés pile up in Crossroads, but it's harmless, powder-puff fun.
Full Review | Original Score: B
February 13, 2002
Admittedly, I'm rather indifferent to Britney and her music, but still I didn't mind this film.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.25/4
February 13, 2002
I liked a Britney Spears movie!
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
June 8, 2013
A stinker from top to bottom...
December 22, 2010
Britney bomb isn't appropriate for her young fans.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 7, 2008
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
December 30, 2006
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 4, 2006
Naive and amateurish in both the negative and positive sense of these terms, Crossroads provides a disappointing showcase for pop icon and youth symbol Britney Spears, who pretends to be the new-retro Sandra Dee.
Full Review | Original Score: D
Page 1 of 6