Enough - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Enough Reviews

Page 1 of 7
May 20, 2003
| Original Score: 3/4
March 10, 2003
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 13, 2002
Jennifer Lopez regresa a la pantalla a traernos una cinta que si bien es muy poco plausible, sí es altamente entretenida y como trhiller cumple su cometido.
| Original Score: 8/10
July 15, 2002
About the best you can say for it is that it's competently manipulative and not nearly as bad as some of the movies out there.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
July 13, 2002
[A] slick, overproduced movie, as addictive as reality tv despite the fact that there isn't a shred of reality to be found anywhere.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
July 9, 2002
Entertaining, but extremely predictable.
Full Review
June 2, 2002
I was at the point of Enough J-Lo until I saw this flick
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 30, 2002
Perhaps the guiltiest guilty pleasure in a long time.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 29, 2002
J-Lo strikes back in a tense and thrilling revenge flick with the best fight scene so far this year. But I couldn't help feeling guilty over my delight at the brutal way 'Enough' ended.
May 24, 2002
A juicy, pulpy and entirely shameless melodrama, the kind of well-tooled popcorn flick that manages the difficult feat of appealing to your worst instincts without making you feel ashamed of yourself.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
May 24, 2002
Apted has paced Enough with the required amount of snap, keeping the whammies coming at regular and increasingly terrifying intervals.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/5
May 24, 2002
It's the most tension-producing movie out there right now -- in the best way, it's almost unbearable.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 24, 2002
Enough may pander to our basest desires for payback, but unlike many revenge fantasies, it ultimately delivers.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 24, 2002
You just hold on, scream a little, cheer a little and enjoy the ride for what it is.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
May 24, 2002
This is revenge fantasy, and as such it works perfectly.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
May 24, 2002
A surprisingly effective thriller, outdistancing similar hooey like Sleeping with the Enemy and Double Jeopardy by miles.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
May 24, 2002
Michael Apted's 'self defense isn't murder' thriller may reek of familiarity like yesterday's garbage, but the intense chemistry between the leading actors actually makes the film work.
Full Review| Original Score: 3.5/5
May 24, 2002
The audience cheered as the credits came up and that is what a crowd pleaser is supposed to do.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
May 23, 2002
We root for [Lopez], fear for her and eagerly await her transformation into something like The Equalizer.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
May 23, 2002
It's hard to hate the film. Even though it pushes all the familiar buttons, it does them well enough to make its target audience clap.
Page 1 of 7