Lift - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Lift Reviews

Page 1 of 1
October 8, 2012
look - i really liked it. reese witherspoon has Freeway & kerry washington has Lift & these are my picks of stand-out performances for these actresses.
½ July 24, 2008
WOW Kerry Washington, ok!
July 19, 2008
Kerry Washington in Roxbury. You can't go wrong!
Super Reviewer
July 18, 2008
Decent crime-drama/heist movie...would have been better with a bigger budget.
May 27, 2008
Lift is a worthy film that has something to say when it lets the action speak for itself, but when it starts speaking about the action -- the film goes awry.
December 29, 2007
kerry is sexy as hell
½ October 14, 2007
I first saw this on BET and caught it from tha middle and still liked it, caught it from tha beginning and liked it more... This does show another side in a mother/daughter relationship and it tells it well...
September 26, 2007
Yeah I get it. Bad family life = you become a criminal. Woopee.
½ September 22, 2007
Kerry as a classic credit-fraud diva At least she was well dressed!
August 23, 2007
Kerry Washington was at her best in this movie. Good story line too.
August 18, 2007
Kerry Washington was excellent and raw in this film. This is a story about the rocky relationship between a Mom and daughter. A must see!
July 3, 2007
this was da 4 real kerry washington did her thang n dis movie..
July 1, 2007
½ June 8, 2007
Pretty good film.. Great acting by a young Kerry Washington
April 1, 2007
teaches yo azz a lesson
March 20, 2007
Great "B" movie. Kerry Washington is an undiscovered BEAST!
March 15, 2007
Very good performance by Kerry Washington in what could have been a trashy role in less capable hands
½ March 9, 2007
Kerry Washington does a wonderful job in this movie. You really feel the emotions from her.
Page 1 of 1