The Girl Next Door - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Girl Next Door Reviews

Page 2 of 568
June 1, 2015
This is an average comedy, but it's got a great line to live by, "Is the juice worth the squeeze?"
May 17, 2015
The best teen sex comedy since American Pie.
½ May 1, 2015
This film is a hour longer than it needs to be . old rom com recipe . Tired. going to bed
April 9, 2015
There were nudity and swearing, yet it was funny and suspenseful, and there was a good message in the story too. All in all, it was kinda cute and lots of exciting things happened.
Wouldn't recommend watching it with your grand/parents or young kids, but it is a fun film.
March 8, 2015
Another one that got on top during a long distance from high school time graduation, also can be viewed as the worth movie, that deserves to be seen again!!!
½ February 23, 2015
Um nerd acaba se apaixonando por sua vizinha maravilhosa que também gosta dele... porém o mesmo descobre que ela já foi porno, e está para regressar ao mercado após eles brigarem... o mesmo arruma uma baita confusão para tirar ela desta furada...
February 14, 2015
i want to see it just cos elisha cuthbert is in it, i miss her from 24
December 29, 2014
Not bad.. But not be seen around kids..
½ October 13, 2014
Probably has the best kiss scene ever, just saying
October 7, 2014
It's a funny teen comedy, that is bogged down by much stupidity.
September 26, 2014
86%
Watched this on 26/9/14
The movie borrows heavily from Risky Buisness? Seriously, are you kidding me? The Girl Next door is one of the finest adult comedies that I have seen of late and believe me, the movie has nothing in common with Risky Buisness. This film is extrmely pulpy and it's directed to make it so I believe. This film has earned it's shear watchability from it's outstanding cast, which includes a good performance from Emile Hirsch and the stunning Elisha Cuthbert.
August 14, 2014
I wish I didn't, but I liked it.
Super Reviewer
August 10, 2014
Aside from it feeling a tad long and having multiple conclusions, "The Girl Next Door" is a very funny coming-of-age story that is not your average way of telling it. Emile Hirsch is hilarious here as a high school senior who falls for the girl next door, whom he soon finds is a former porn star. Driven by morals he sets out to make her think she is more than she thinks she is. While giving some flavour to his boring life, he is also helping the people around him and those are the emotions to look for through all this hilarity. Overall, "The Girl Next Door" has some clever dialogue, some that may fall flat, but charming for the most part, a cast that is irresistible, and a story that anyone who has been through high school can enjoy, even if they never had these crazy adventures. It goes a little too far sometimes, but I really really like this film.
August 6, 2014
great movie. Fuck what the meter says.
½ August 2, 2014
OK.But Some Good Parts.C+
August 1, 2014
One of my personal favorite movies because it's the entire package. It's funny, sexy, creative, unique, clever, and even relevant. I love this movie for the message it sends and the chemistry between the characters feels so real. Must watch!
3niR
Super Reviewer
July 27, 2014
Just another teen comedy movie with a bit of twist in it. Funny and also stupid at the same time. Sometimes it wouldn't even make sense. Watch it at your own risk like I did. You may end up liking it like other reviewers.
July 27, 2014
i watched this for the first time in awhile and i still love this movie...always makes me laugh and its romantic.
July 22, 2014
Fuck the haters. This movie is a surprisingly heartwarming coming of age tale with great acting, editing, and awesome soundtrack. Granted it does take a few wrong turns in the third act (the end is ridiculous)but that can be forgiven experience is worthwhile in the end.
Page 2 of 568