Testosterone (Testosteroni) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Testosterone (Testosteroni) Reviews

Page 1 of 2
April 12, 2013
Omg David Suttcliffe is such a hottie :)
March 15, 2010
** (out of four)

Dean (David Sutcliffe) is thrown into confusion when his lover (Antonio Sabato Jr) goes oyt for some cigarettes and never returns. Dean turns depressed and is unable to handle his everyday life. Trying to bring some closure, he sets off for Argentina, hoping to find his lover and find out what really happened.

Fair acting. Fair dialogue. Nothing overly memorable here.
September 9, 2009
It was better the second time I saw it.
jjnxn
Super Reviewer
½ July 19, 2009
David Sutcliffe gives a good performance and Braga is wonderfully ice cold but the picture drags and makes little sense.
½ May 26, 2009
Really loved the ending. The rest of the movie... not so much
March 24, 2009
this has to be gay porn
September 21, 2008
Apart from some hot lovemaking scenes, this film was not so good. Could have been an interesting movie given the plot and characters but . . . . it sucked.
September 10, 2008
This is a veritable who's who of douche.
½ August 28, 2008
Once I realized I was in the middle of one long, dark psychotic break it was a lot more fun. The plot is much tighter than first appears.
July 18, 2008
The story's so camp it's almost unbelievable- a guy flies to Argentina on a revenge run to track down his boyfriend who turns out to be a rich political hotshot married to a local waitress(who looks like Famke Jenssen).And Dean won't stop until he gets his questions answered... Sabato annoyed me as your typical Latin lover, a highly promiscuous gay Adonis whose mother will turn even to violence to stop the truth about her son from spreading out. At times, the story seems like telenovela shit with a bit of Hollywood action boost. David Sutcliffe brilliantly portrayed the bitter and furious Dean. However,Jennifer Coolidge completely stole the show as the noisy publisher.
June 1, 2008
A great gay comedy with Antonio Sabato Jr. fully nude? I'm there...
½ April 26, 2008
Un poco complicada de entender, la musicalizacion es pesima, pero es pasable.
½ April 25, 2008
Tiene una historia demasiado simple y algo incoherente, trata de tener humor negro, pero para mi, no lo logra.
April 24, 2008
This was a very uniquely funny gay movie. I mean very unpredictable sorts. I actually ended up liking the poor guy at the end. Lol.... Agreed, the end is completely crap, but the movie has its funny bits. The switch between passion for love and manlihood was kind of undigestible, but well.. I guess thats what the director wants to potray, that love can make you do crazy things... even kill your beloved.!!
½ January 20, 2008
I want to go to Argentina even more then I already did before seeing this movie. So hot! ;) Great film btw; love the story, keeps you curious and wondering all the time.. although the American guy was pissing me off from time to time.. and I agree his character was arrogant.
½ December 30, 2007
I think I have to watch this again to absorb enough to make an interpretation of this movie. But first impression is that it's a disturbing dark comedy.. know it's meant to be funny but David Sutcliffe freaked me out in the end.. I never found Antonio Sabato Jr. that hot and his character/acting was kind of annoying so I think he deserved what he got in the end. The beginning of the movie got me into the story but I kind of lost interest haflway.. well who knows, I might have a different opinion when I watch it again.
December 30, 2007
Marcos is my favorite..
November 5, 2007
its alrite action kinds movie
October 24, 2007
Ok I am giving it five stars because I got a huge crush on Antonio since like forever and I get to see his DING DONG in this movie...Yes!!! For real!!It was tumescent of course but judging from its length it has the potential of erecting to 9 inches long!!! Oh ok about the story...not bad, it engages you that it keeps you wanting to know what's gonna happen next and David Sutcliffe is such a bearish mchotty. I got to see Antonio's ding dong certainly made me day:)
September 1, 2007
It had intrigue and had the potential to be more than it was. The ending was weird and such.
Page 1 of 2