Are We There Yet? - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Are We There Yet? Reviews

Page 1 of 6
February 7, 2005
Several of my grand kids were with me at a recent screening and loved the film. Some critics have panned the film, citing the kids were too cruel. I disagree.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 28, 2005
Are We There Yet? is not a great film, but it'll do. Remember, you can do a lot worse this month.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 25, 2005
Somehow, 'Life ain't nothin' but diapers and minivans' just doesn't pack the same punch.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 25, 2005
Are We There Yet? is a bumpy, often infuriating ride. But where else can you see Ice Cube wrestle a deer?
Full ReviewRead More
January 25, 2005
Critics sniff at Ice Cube's movies, but they deliver just what his audiences want.
January 23, 2005
The chemistry between Nick and the scheming kids has a definite flair.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
January 21, 2005
Does a good job of capturing the aspect of child-parent and child-adult relationships. And although funny, the movie does touch on a few social issues.
January 21, 2005
Ice Cube is the best thing about the movie, but he has to work hard to overcome the inadequacies of this dreadful screenplay.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 21, 2005
The road, it turns out, has a few detours along the way.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 21, 2005
Delivers on some pretty basic childhood fantasies -- chiefly, kids seeing themselves in control, and watching adults in comical pain. And it does it too quickly and competently for their grown-up chaperones to mind much.
January 21, 2005
Ice Cube is an essentially soft-screen presence despite the assumed belligerence of his shtick. His knotted scowl hides a mushy middle of basic human decency.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 20, 2005
The strength of Ice Cube's performance is his willingness to show vulnerability. When he says he doesn't like kids, he means it. But when he cares, you feel it.
Full Review | Original Score: B
January 16, 2005
A silly comedy that provides plenty of laughs for those in the audience who are in the single digits or who can make like they are.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 22, 2010
Less amusing than a game of license plate bingo.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 29, 2009
It's a waste of time, and a horrendous attempt at family fodder.
April 19, 2009
With one of the most hackneyed expressions in children-based comedy movies "Are We There Yet?" fulfills every low expectation that its urban target audience will bring to their cinema chairs.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
August 7, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 14, 2007
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
March 24, 2007
This somewhat schizophrenic comedy may be expressing Cube's own ambivalence about parting ways with his NWA inner bad boy and embracing fatherhood and all of its virtuous authority figure dimensions.
Full Review
October 6, 2006
Are We There Yet? all too effectively conveys the claustrophobic horror of being shackled in a small space with two whiny, hateful children.
Page 1 of 6