Cursed - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Cursed Reviews

Page 1 of 5
January 1, 2011
Dumb werewolf movie may leave you feeling cursed.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
February 25, 2005
Idiotic movie, even by werewolf standards.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
February 26, 2005
Not since primitive stop-motion special effects turned Lon Chaney into the Wolf Man has a movie lycanthrope looked so unconvincing.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
February 28, 2005
There's nothing here that's remotely spooky or creepy or compelling. This is simply one of the most inert horror films I've ever seen.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
February 28, 2005
The special effects are chintzy -- some of the time, it looks like the people are being attacked by Garfield.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
February 25, 2005
As a critic, I've often been bored and offended by the movies I've watched, but Cursed may be the first time I can remember being outright insulted by one.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
May 14, 2005
a confusing mess, occasionally funny, but with hardly enough bite to get you howling
February 25, 2005
The best thing that can be said about Cursed is that it's scarier than Teen Wolf Too.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
February 28, 2005
It wanders for quite a while, seemingly unsure what it's supposed to be doing.... I wanted to snap my fingers to get the movie's attention and say, 'Movie! Over here! Focus!'
Full Review | Original Score: C-
February 28, 2005
The special effects are particularly lame, and an insult to the proud werewolf tradition of An American Werewolf in London or the even better The Howling.
Full Review | Original Score: D
February 25, 2005
Horror audiences should come to realize that Hollywood hates them if this is the best effort they could provide after making the same movie twice.
Full Review | Original Score: F
March 7, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
February 28, 2005
Sit through the roller coaster plot and enjoy Craven doing what he does best, but don't expect to walk out leery the next time you see a full moon.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
July 30, 2007
It really never deserved to be more than a quickie TV-movie on the WB, where it would've aired around Halloween and then faded into oblivion.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 28, 2005
The scariest thing about this movie is the incredible waste of once-vital talent.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
February 26, 2005
Squanders its potential with idiotic chilling flourishes that wouldn't upstage a Halloween mask. Fittingly, this is one withering werewolf saga that certainly bites the dust
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
April 29, 2009
This is "Scream" werewolf style...
October 3, 2006
full review in Greek
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
April 18, 2005
If this is the way Craven is headed, we should be mourning the loss of a true talent.
| Original Score: 34/100
February 27, 2005
Cursed deserves its ignominy. And not your money.
Full Review | Original Score: F
Page 1 of 5