Sky High - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Sky High Reviews

Page 1 of 7
March 30, 2011
Sky High is the latest Disney teen comedy about the pitfalls of adolescent life, but is much, much better than it seems like it should be in large part due to its strong cast and assured direction.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
December 17, 2010
Cartoony high school superhero drama; OK for tweens.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 3, 2010
surprisingly clever, spirited and joyful
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
June 21, 2009
...achieves a miraculous level of kitchy zip thanks to its creative casting of Kurt Russell, Lynda Carter, and Bruce Campbell.
Full Review | Original Score: B
April 29, 2009
I'm a sucker for comic book movies, and "Sky High" won me over...
October 31, 2007
Just kind of a mildly entertaining footnote.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 6, 2007
Here, teen empowerment takes on a very literal form, even if events never stray far from the world as envisaged in a John Hughes movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
April 15, 2007
It might be aimed at teens, but Sky High is fun for parents, too.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
October 11, 2006
Sky High is adolescent, in the best, age-appropriate sense of the word; it's like a John Hughes movie, but for tweens.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 1, 2006
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 11, 2006
Carefully pitched to be watchable by the Breakfast Club generation and their young kids.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
January 19, 2006
the film adds a superior level of irreverence that reminds me of films like Galaxy Quest.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 6, 2005
...A movie based on a high school for super-powered teens may not have seemed like the savviest idea. Fortunately, Sky High isn't bad. In fact, it's surprisingly good.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 6, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
November 20, 2005
Sky High pokes gentle fun at growing up, entering a new school, joining cliques, adjusting to friends and parents, dealing with peer pressure, and learning who you are.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
October 29, 2005
The script crackles with funny, quotable dialogue and the plot has a lot of fun with the usual teen movie staples.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 29, 2005
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
September 23, 2005
Even though Sky High is aimed at kids, everyone else should see it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
September 18, 2005
While originality is hardly the film's strongest suit, its agreeable mix of knowing spoof and kid-pleasing fantasy makes it considerably more engaging than some of the 'straight' superhero blockbusters we've suffered recently.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 8, 2005
I never thought I'd say it, but I can't wait until this is turned into a TV series...
Full Review | Original Score: A-
Page 1 of 7