Two Soldiers - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Two Soldiers Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Super Reviewer
August 12, 2011
2004 Oscar winner for short film....totally deserved. Beautiful. Emotional. Heartwarming. Made me cry....
½ December 11, 2010
The lil boy Jonathan Furr is amazing.....
½ August 3, 2010
Two Soldiers is about how one of two brothers is being drafted to fight in WW2 and how the little brother, who is almost 9, wants to go fight with him. This is a very emotional movie with great performances and great directing. This is a powerful film and deserves its Oscar.
December 31, 2009
find it, watch it, you will love it Academy Award winner best short film 2004.
June 24, 2009
a warm heartfelt short.

although i didnt know it was going to be a short film when i rented it, so when it ended after a mere forty five minutse i was slightly annoyed.
½ February 14, 2009
A sweet interesting story, but a little short and a bit boring.
October 9, 2007
Oh God, oh God. I can't even talk about how excellent this movie is. Gripping, poignant, and exceedingly touching. I just cried and cried and cried. Definitely deserving of its Oscar. (And it was the perfect length...maybe all movies should be only 40 minutes long.)
½ June 8, 2007
Oscar-winner (2004) short film based on William Faulkner's short story of the same title. Heartbreaking and heartwarming at the same time. Great little film, leaves you wanting for more.
Page 1 of 1