Pride and Prejudice - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Pride and Prejudice Reviews

Page 1 of 9
July 31, 2012
This movie was stuffy, boring, cumbersome and all around annoying to me.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
November 15, 2011
oe Wright should be applauded for delivering a vividly realised Austen adap -- one which confirms Knightley has graduated from the Jackie Bisset of the '00s to this decade's Julie Christie.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 4, 2011
OMG I loved this movie so much that I have to turn in my Manly Man Club ID card now.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
April 29, 2009
Pride and Prejudice is a gorgeous and well-acted adaptation.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
April 17, 2009
Director Joe Wright's filmic rendition of Jane Austin's classic novel is sumptuous but never fussy.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
June 21, 2007
za obi%u010Dnu publiku, %u010Dije %u0107e potrebe za kvalitetnim filmom zadovoljiti ova holivudska obrada knji%u017Eevnog evergrina, koja po svemu sude%u0107i nije posljednja.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
February 22, 2007
Quite literally, a delightful surprise.
December 30, 2006
... the classic chick flick story long before any flick found the word chick.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.0/4.0
October 3, 2006
full review in Greek
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
September 27, 2006
Luminous visuals, subtle thematic statements, and fine acting. A lovely period piece that surely will stand the test of time.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
April 25, 2006
Una película irónica y romántica, con lujos de ambientación y fotografía, fiel al espíritu de la novela de Jane Austen en que se basa.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 12, 2006
Breathes new life into characters and conversations never before quite wholly free from the printed page.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
March 13, 2006
The best parts of the film are the punctuation. The moments away from all that rambling clever dialogue.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
February 27, 2006
I wasn't moved by the romance, but the lush art direction, pretty music and gorgeous cinematography did get to me.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 25, 2006
I'm not saying you should love it; just respect it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
February 10, 2006
A aura de inevitabilidade da conclusão torna a experiência relativamente previsível, mas a trajetória até o desfecho é, sem dúvida alguma, repleta de charme.
| Original Score: 4/5
February 7, 2006
So why should non-English majors have any interest in this sort of antique romance? Because it actually is romantic, in a way that's kind of charming in its absence of contemporary wisecracking worldliness.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 29, 2006
Great adaptation of prototypical feminist tale.
January 19, 2006
It's quite 'agreeable,' as the fatuous Mr. Collins would say, but there's something disturbing about a Jane Austen adaptation that uses an ampersand as an official part of its title.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 8, 2006
Apparently, Jane Austen's "Pride and Prejudice" is the book whose influence just won't die.
Full Review | Original Score: A
Page 1 of 9