Why We Fight - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Why We Fight Reviews

Page 1 of 6
May 13, 2009
Read More | Original Score: 5/5
February 28, 2008
Why We Fight is a shell-shock of a film.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
June 21, 2007
The film may find a niche and raise interest from those of both sides of the political spectrum.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
March 31, 2007
U.S. imperialism exposed as a categorical imperative by this damning documentary about the Military Industrial Complex.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
January 17, 2007
Finally, the real reason we're stuck in Iraq.
Full Review | Original Score: B
November 27, 2006
Ultimately, Why We Fight reveals itself as yet another leftie doc with an anti-war agenda. But the mere fact that it takes time to ask questions and listen to opposing viewpoints sets it apart from the pack.
Read More | Original Score: B
October 7, 2006
A film that stands out for its passion, ambition and clarion-call sincerity, even amid the contemporary onslaught of political documentaries.
July 4, 2006
Yes, the deck is stacked, but the converts that Jarecki presents are pretty convincing.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Top Critic
June 24, 2006
Extremely timely and urgently relevant.
May 24, 2006
The film's strength is that it isn't hesitant to name names on either end of the political spectrum
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 12, 2006
Is he preaching to the choir? Yes, but they'll find it beautiful music.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 14, 2006
A dense documentary that explores why America goes to war
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
April 6, 2006
Entertaining, informative and thought provoking "Why We Fight" clearly exposes the enemy within. Don't miss it.
Full Review | Original Score: A
April 2, 2006
Jarecki reminds us that there is no reason to believe that U.S. supremacy is destined to last forever
Full Review | Original Score: B
March 26, 2006
Does a good job in stating its case in a detailed and sober manner.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
March 22, 2006
Yet another well-intentioned documentary that will preach to the choir but no one else.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
March 18, 2006
Wisely eschewing any pretense of journalistic objectivity, Jarecki has fashioned a canny indictment of the current administration's military adventures, limning an alternate history of the rise of the American empire over the past 60 or so years.
Read More | Original Score: 87/100
March 18, 2006
... canny and somewhat overwhelming documentary ...
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
March 17, 2006
There isn't a lot that's new in Why We Fight. Nor is it likely the anti-war film will preach to anyone but the converted. Nonetheless, it offers bits of intriguing history, and it urges us, perhaps, to reassess the stature of Eisenhower.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
March 17, 2006
unlike [in Fahrenheit 9/11, Why We Fight lets its subjects do the talking; there's no constant narrative presence like in Moore's film. And as a result, it's considerably more persuasive.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 1 of 6