See No Evil - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

See No Evil Reviews

Page 1 of 262
½ July 29, 2016
Being a Wwe fan was the only reason for seeing this film as horror and slasher films dont really do it for me unless it involves Freddy Kruger or Jason Vorhees, And its just your typical slasher film a bunch of young, Horny, Cocky people get killed one by one, Some of the kills where gory and well done but there was no suspense and it felt like a Texas Chainsaw massacre and Friday 13th rip off, On the plus sides the film feels dark and dingy and claustrophobic and Kane plays a good bad guy but apart from that it's predictable and pretty lackluster.
½ July 22, 2016
Despite some great death sequences, the film lacks any value. Still it's entertaining and Kane was great as the psychotic Jacob Goodnight.
½ January 21, 2016
it was all right but he could of used his wrestling moves in this film.
½ September 16, 2015
Do not even waste your time on this pointless rip off of better slasher flicks.
½ August 18, 2015
This is certainly not a great horror film. While WWE's Kane can be a creepy dude when he wants to be, I just found the script and direction to be very generic overall. There is a lot of gore in this too, which usually I don't mind, but for some reason, it felt a bit too crazy for me. It isn't without an entertaining scene or two, but ultimately, there is nothing new to see here.
August 4, 2015
Kane, being the awesome person that he is, saved this film and made it enjoyable. It was the simple fact of seeing Kane in a horror movie killing people that made this movie fun to watch.
July 24, 2015
While see no evil has some creative death scenes and Kane is very menacing the dialogue and acting is very bad.
½ June 27, 2015
Saw this movie for the first time way back in 2009 and back then I loved it! I was about 10 years old and really liked gory movies, but now I'm a bit more critical when it comes to rating this kind of movies. First of all, the effects are awesome and the kill sequences are really gruesome and entertaining, but the poorly written story ruins the movie. This movie has about all the cliches you can think of for a slasher. There are a few jumpscares that made me jump, but the atmosphere is what the made the movie scary. The hotel looks amazing and it's a big plus. The acting is nothing special, your ordinary teen actors playing your ordinary, stupid, teen characters. Soundtrack is a bit unusual, having a few rap songs when they're not really needed. All in all, a mediocre slasher movie that offers some really cool kill sequences and a great atmosphere, but unfortunately falls flat because of the poor story and characters.
April 27, 2015
It was a lot better of a slasher movie then I was expecting. The storyline was basic and the acting was what you would think in a movie like this. It was fun once it got going and the kills were mostly well done. The setting and atmosphere was gritty.
April 15, 2015
I found this film to be entertaining and a breath of fresh murder to the slasher genre that Kane is perfect for.
Super Reviewer
January 2, 2015
Serial killer movie with a bunch of ppl in a hotel ,, guess whats happen to them :) Okey movie.
December 19, 2014
Some good gore but thats bout it.
Super Reviewer
½ December 4, 2014
Let's have a professional wrestler as the serial killer, what a great idea. The whole premise is stupid and cliche, there's nothing new to see here folks.
November 30, 2014
So predictable and by-the-book, you can see every turn coming before the opening credits are finished and it is no surprise that this director's background is in music videos and porn. The story is laughably stupid and no prison program would ever let inmates "clean" a run-down hotel for a weekend to shave time off their sentences; sorry, no. Once the killing starts it's very quick and before you know what hits you, 3/4 of the cast are dead: really gives you time to give a crap about them. There is one nice surprise where a character spotlighted as the hero dies and the reveal for how he crossed paths with his foe was quite interesting, but that's all this has to offer. There is a few unique deaths, one in particular so ironic it's actually inspired, but the putrid "acting", cliched killer-with-a-troubled-upbringing, and a runtime that can't even scrape past 80 minutes leaves us with an extremely bad slasher that I see plenty of evil in.
November 29, 2014
I found this film to be entertaining and a breath of fresh murder to the slasher genre that Kane is perfect for.
November 11, 2014
Great film! But some flaws, could've been better. But over all, nice story, great brutal gore, and decent acting!
½ November 4, 2014
This started out mildly interesting but quickly degenerated into a typical teeny bopper fright fest.
October 24, 2014
Could be way better but I'll take it. bad ending can't wait to start number 2
Page 1 of 262