Pizza - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Pizza Reviews

Page 1 of 10
May 29, 2014
its a documentmary fabout me i jerk off to me dad love porn #livindadream
January 3, 2014
Not far from being one of the worst movies I've seen, but not completely without entertainment as I did get some laughs over how bad it was. (First and only viewing - In my early twenties)
½ October 20, 2013
Shit. Could be a good story about a do-nothing 30-something liberal and an fat 18 y.o girl, but it wasnt.
½ August 11, 2013
Horrid. Don't watch this even if you're bored. The main character made me feel uncomfortable the entire movie. It's only saving grace was the whole 25 seconds that Joey Kern was in it.
February 24, 2013
Well, this sounds interesting.

And? Ethan Embry.
January 10, 2013
ethan embry is HOT!!!!! the movie is strange, but i watched it. kara is a likeable nerd. kinda like me!!!
½ December 26, 2012
I really enjoyed this movie. Kylie Sparks does a great job of playing the weird girl that just wants someone to notice her and Ethan Embry is just plain adorable as the guy that finally does. But the truth is, he is noticed but really doesn't want to be. It's a great story about two people finding each other and spending one night that changes both of their lives. Rent this movie. You won't be disappointed.
October 1, 2012
Pretty funny if you ask me. Kylie Sparks was adorably quirky. Plus Ethan Embry was a great pizza guy. Wish he was around more.
August 9, 2012
What ever happened to Ethan Embry? This movie. And ain't bad, actually. Kind of charming in its indie sort of way.
½ November 6, 2011
It's one of those teen movies that takes place all in one very eventful night, like "Can't Hardly Wait" and "American Graffiti". It's about Cara Ethel, an overweight high schooler spending her 18th birthday alone. She orders pizza and she meets Matt, a 30-year-old pizza delivery guy who stil has no idea what he wants to do with his life. Through some begging, Cara gets Matt to let her tag along on his deliveries. It's a movie where the characters learn and grow from each other.

I know this is an independent film but the camera they used was grainy and made the whole movie look cheap and very amateurish. Like somebody just randomly decided to make a movie with whatever camera they could find tucked away in their garage. Character-wise, I found Cara to be fairly annoying throughout. I stopped caring about her halfway through the movie. I can't even remember how it all ended. :\ Don't waste your time. There are better indies awaiting.
April 19, 2011
Super lame, slow, annoying, and odd movie. The only good thing about it was cute Ethan Embry.
Super Reviewer
February 21, 2011
Cara-Ethel has to be one of the least appealing character names in film history and serves as a sad commentary on the lonely life this young girl leads. But Cara (Kylie Sparks) has spunk and wit and intelligence hiding in the unappealing body that nature has given her. Celebrating her eighteenth birthday with only her mom, and an imaginary friend, Cara strikes up a conversation with the pizza delivery guy and winds up spending an evening with Matt (Ethan Embry), riding around in his truck, talking and experiencing life. This was a tender story about a girl that seems to have developed a pretty healthy attitude despite her disadvantages. The actors really drew this viewer into the story and made us believe these two could actually be friends on the spur of the moment. What began as an act of pity, became a connection that benefited both characters. there were minor quibbles about a few of the choices that went into the setup and some of the supporting characters had little depth, but overall a production that kept it real.
November 28, 2010
I waited quite a while to get a copy of this movie. I made it about 9 minutes in before turning it off. It looked horribly low budget. The idea of the story was depressing in just those few minutes and I couldn't justify wasting my life on it.
September 28, 2010
This was a fun, random film- completely unexpected, yet it is the kind that leaves you thinking... wait, it doesn't leave you thinking. Its hard to explain, it's just the Pizza Effect.
August 20, 2010
Funny ,sweet, and totally original movie.
August 10, 2010
I like the idea, but the execution was awful. Did the over weight girl really need to be a bumbling stereotype?

There's some funny moments, but overall, it's a pass for me.
½ August 9, 2010
pretty funny and he's gorgeous!
May 21, 2010
it gets an extra half star for the 12 year old in me that has a huge crush on ethan embry...
March 8, 2010
Funny moments and nice spots for those that have ever felt out of place or solo.
Page 1 of 10