Definitely, Maybe - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Definitely, Maybe Reviews

Page 1 of 8
Mike Scott
Times-Picayune
October 9, 2009
More satisfying than your cookie-cutter romantic comedy but far less overwrought than a full-blown period romance, it finds a satisfying and cuddly middle ground.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
September 8, 2009
This is straight-up young people whining about their relationships.
| Original Score: B-
Xan Brooks
Guardian
October 18, 2008
It's sweet natured and brightly played.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Tony Medley
tonymedley.com
October 18, 2008
While clearly aimed at women, many men could find it as entertainingly endurable as did I.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Scott Nash
Three Movie Buffs
October 18, 2008
The movie has heart and humor; the two most important traits for any romantic comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Eric Lurio
Entertainment Insiders
October 18, 2008
The writing is clever, the acting is good, and this is pretty much as good a chick flick as you're going to get.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Susan Tavernetti
Palo Alto Weekly
October 18, 2008
Modern romance may be more realistic in Definitely, Maybe, but it's also less satisfying than the illusions that classic romantic movies create about amore.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
Joseph Proimakis
Movies for the Masses
September 16, 2008
apsogo holigoyntiano stil komple me tileoptikizoysa eikonografisi, sympyknonontas treis romenti payla ntramenti se ena hortastiko gia ta metra toy paketo
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Heather Huntington
ReelzChannel.com
September 8, 2008
If you're looking for a nice romantic comedy for your Valentine's Day date, look no further%u2014Definitely, Maybe is positively it.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Jeff Bayer
The Scorecard Review
August 27, 2008
For all the unnatural setup, it's amazing that the performances come off so naturally.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Austin Kennedy
Sin Magazine
July 22, 2008
All of the romantic scenes work here, but anytime it switched gears and started focusing on the politics, it lost me.
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
Bruce Bennett
Spectrum (St. George, Utah)
July 19, 2008
Who will our unlucky in love protagonist ultimately choose? Even if one correctly surmises, the journey is filled with quietly humorous and engaging moments.
Full Review | Original Score: B
JoBlo
JoBlo's Movie Emporium
July 18, 2008
Not entirely successful, but worth a look.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Willie Waffle
WaffleMovies.com
June 20, 2008
might not be the most perfect movie possible, but it makes up for its shortcomings with an appeal to the heart that connects
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Prairie Miller
NewsBlaze
June 16, 2008
A bittersweet bedtime story about at least three babes who broke a guy's heart during his hard knocks, early adult years, in addition to, well, Bill Clinton.
Stephen Silver
The Trend
June 11, 2008
Despite repeatedly falling for three of the most beautiful women in the movies, Reynolds winds up largely miserable
| Original Score: 4/5
Kevin McCarthy
WJFK-FM (CBS Radio)
June 1, 2008
I am totally guilty. You can throw me in a court room and convict me because I am totally and completely guilty of thinking this movie was going to be the same old romantic comedy that we have been seeing for years.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 29, 2008
We get a rare look at a long personal journey through relationships (including his relationship to politics) from the point of view of the man, and a new appreciation of the silver lining on even the saddest cloud.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
Lori Hoffman
Atlantic City Weekly
March 27, 2008
[Adam] Brooks has had a sporadic career, but when he suddenly resurfaces, he usually provides zesty dialogue and intriguing characters.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Sean Burns
Philadelphia Weekly
March 17, 2008
A terminally bland, brutally overlong tale of tedious, attractive people and their banal romantic problems.
Full Review
Page 1 of 8