Definitely, Maybe - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Definitely, Maybe Reviews

Page 1 of 8
October 9, 2009
More satisfying than your cookie-cutter romantic comedy but far less overwrought than a full-blown period romance, it finds a satisfying and cuddly middle ground.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 18, 2008
It's sweet natured and brightly played.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 18, 2008
While clearly aimed at women, many men could find it as entertainingly endurable as did I.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
October 18, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
October 18, 2008
The movie has heart and humor; the two most important traits for any romantic comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 18, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: B-
October 18, 2008
The writing is clever, the acting is good, and this is pretty much as good a chick flick as you're going to get.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 18, 2008
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 8, 2008
If you're looking for a nice romantic comedy for your Valentine's Day date, look no further%u2014Definitely, Maybe is positively it.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
August 27, 2008
For all the unnatural setup, it's amazing that the performances come off so naturally.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
July 19, 2008
Who will our unlucky in love protagonist ultimately choose? Even if one correctly surmises, the journey is filled with quietly humorous and engaging moments.
Full Review | Original Score: B
July 18, 2008
Not entirely successful, but worth a look.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
June 20, 2008
might not be the most perfect movie possible, but it makes up for its shortcomings with an appeal to the heart that connects
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 16, 2008
A bittersweet bedtime story about at least three babes who broke a guy's heart during his hard knocks, early adult years, in addition to, well, Bill Clinton.
June 11, 2008
Despite repeatedly falling for three of the most beautiful women in the movies, Reynolds winds up largely miserable
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
June 1, 2008
I am totally guilty. You can throw me in a court room and convict me because I am totally and completely guilty of thinking this movie was going to be the same old romantic comedy that we have been seeing for years.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
March 29, 2008
We get a rare look at a long personal journey through relationships (including his relationship to politics) from the point of view of the man, and a new appreciation of the silver lining on even the saddest cloud.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
March 27, 2008
[Adam] Brooks has had a sporadic career, but when he suddenly resurfaces, he usually provides zesty dialogue and intriguing characters.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 16, 2008
A diamond in the rough that could use some polishing but overall sparkles with warmth and wit.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 9, 2008
A film that at once embraces formula and, in critical scenes, dismisses it all together.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
Page 1 of 8