Shark Bait - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Shark Bait Reviews

Page 2 of 9
October 13, 2012
Not terrible terrible, but still pretty terrible. The animation is kind of cute.
June 14, 2012
This is a really sweet movie...fun to see
June 13, 2012
I have no idea why this movie has such a bad rating. It is a great family movie. The story is well done and the voice actors are top notch. If you want to see a great family movie you should definitely check this one out the poor ratings are really unjustified.
February 16, 2012
watched only a bit of it when i first saw it im like what the heck is this it looks so weird and it seemed very cheesy and crap
December 30, 2011
Loved it give it 5 stars
December 19, 2011
There are now so much copys of good animated movies, most of them are good, this one wasn't awful actually, but it cood be much better if it had a good animation, because the animation just sucks, but besides that, this is just a kids movie, only a kids movie, entartaining a few times, but as I said, this is nothing more than a kids movie, nothing more.
½ October 29, 2011
Such a cheap rip-off of 'Finding Nemo' and 'Shark Tale', with animation that nowhere near reaches their standards. Skip this and watch one of the other two instead!
September 27, 2011
jauuuuuhhhhhhhh bener sama finding nemo, sama shark tale aja jauuuh
½ September 23, 2011
Although the animation is not close to the quality of the ones we are used to with "Pixar" or "Dreamworks", the characters, style and scenario take a lot of things borrowed from "Finding Nemo" and the script is quite close to "Karate Kid"'s, the final outcome is not as bad as you would expect.
August 28, 2011
The movie is ok cute, with an alright animation. It gets no way near Finding Nemo or Shark Tale, but it's a cute little story. The best voice acting is Fran Drescher as auntie Pearl :)
xxdebxx
Super Reviewer
½ August 28, 2011
It`s like Finding Nemo in reverse whereby the parents get taken away and Pi is left behind. He sees and falls in love with Cordelia, a pink female fish who has attracted the unwanted attentions of a bullying tiger shark Troy and his two cronies, a barracuda and a wolf eel. Pi learns that Troy is a true nightmare for the inhabitants of the reef, and that nobody has enough courage to stop him. He meets a wise sea turtle, Nerrisa, who teaches him some kind of martial arts and other stuff, so Pi could win the heart of Cordelia and beat the bad guys in the process, creating a better and safer new order! The animation was appalling but with its brilliant color schemes the little kids should enjoy this one. And Pi's "psychic" aunt voiced by Fran Drescher was a hoot. Shark Bait's cast also includes R. Lee Ermey; John Rhys-Davies; Donal Logue; Rob Schneider, Andy Dick, Evan Rachel Wood and Freddie Prinze Jr.
½ August 24, 2011
Such a cheap rip-off of 'Finding Nemo' and 'Shark Tale', with animation that nowhere near reaches their standards. Skip this and watch one of the other two instead!
July 31, 2011
total finding nemo rip off!!
June 1, 2011
I felt like I was watching somebody's desktop screen saver for an hour and a half. The CGI was awwwful - exactly like one of those "underwater reef with the fish" screen savers. A direct rip-off of Finding Nemo also.
March 24, 2011
my son loves this film
½ March 20, 2011
bad (poorly made rip off of Finding Nemo and Shark Tale)
March 13, 2011
Wish I'd never seen it. Even with all the celebrities in it, it still bombed.
½ February 21, 2011
This one sucks big time! One of the worst animated movies ever made...This is just one big wannabe Shark Tale/Finding Nemo, but it failed in many ways!
February 14, 2011
Felt like it tried to copy Finding Nemo but still pretty good.
Page 2 of 9