Splinter - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Splinter Reviews

Page 2 of 5
½ April 18, 2008
nothing interestin to me ..
bad guys .. bad lead hero ...
a murder movie .. which is ... all talk ...
there;s should be more action ...
the intro .. .was 1 of the best ... i tot ..
in original style ... felt like a game ...
max payne or somethg ..
but yea i not into ... the getto gang murder .. just no appeal for me ...

i dont know .. its sad .. but fact of life ...
when bad guys get murder .. no 1 really gives much of it ....

i am only givin it a hald star .. coz of ... the intro ...
if u take out the whole movie .. i would give it .. 4 stars just for the intro ..
March 25, 2008
the leading lady (in agreement with others) is as plastic an actress as i've ever seen - but that aside this film is one of the best!! psychological gang thriler with about as many twists in the tail as there are actors! i love a film that keeps ya guessing and this one did it for me. the end shocked me a bit but well worth a second watch!
½ February 24, 2008
Not a bad idea, but i wouldn't recommend this film.The acting was shocking
February 13, 2008
Nice story of gang wars liked it especially the end (which they should have shown) & do those guns look real? However i agree the lead lady isn't believable
February 7, 2008
Nice idea, but the plot seems to go in too many directions and fails to deliver in the end. Acting also left me a bit cold - many of the characters didn't feel authentic.
½ February 5, 2008
modern day tragety - consitent with with the cancer that is 'dumbing down' of the US
January 28, 2008
acting wasn't the best kinda a low budget film, but a very good storyline for sure.
January 21, 2008
Pacing a bit slow, not completely believable characters. Over all and average movie
January 3, 2008
worst movie ever!!!! Officially
January 3, 2008
The feel of corruption and gang war is there....but the script goes in every direction and fails to deliver.
December 22, 2007
even without any prior info about this movie, I was not especially impressed.
½ November 25, 2007
LA gang movie about a dodgy cop & a gang member with dodgy memory, that fails to deliver somewhat. Lead lady is not a believable character and the acting in general needs help. But if you like gang movies it may do something for you.
November 25, 2007
Gang fight etc... No thank you.
November 14, 2007
Infused with imagery of tragedy, loyalty and false brotherhood, Splinter is a visceral and unapologetic examination of gang warfare and the corrupt authority that is busy struggling with its own holes in morality. While its convoluted buildup hinders the pacing of the story , Splinter manages to be consistently engaging, largely due to strong characters and their dynamic relationships. Many of the lead performances are strong. Still there are a couple wooden actors that really bring it down. Plus, the mental-illness element is confusing and really hard to swallow.
November 13, 2007
want to see this movie where can i see it?????
November 13, 2007
OK movie. Just something to watch when you've seen everything else out there...Or while working :D
November 8, 2007
I liked it, reminded allot the tv-show "the shield", and the opening of the movie is really amazing, I would like to see more of that kind of animation ( which was kind of Afro samurai)
November 6, 2007
Some amount of style & intrigue, but a sloppy story with a half-hearted ending.
November 3, 2007
enjoyed this, a different look at LA, nicely shot, enjoyed seeing amateurs play roles probably more true to life than a professional actor could. enjoyed this
Page 2 of 5