State's Evidence - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

State's Evidence Reviews

Page 2 of 3
March 10, 2008
I'm shocked at some of the reviews!! This movie def wasn't awful. It was quite disturbing in the sense that something like it actually happens. The main character is right, some people just do things coz they are bored not because they're distrubed or mentally challanged. It's just so sad that it took one idiotic person who was bored with life to corrupt other bored idiotic teenagers!!
March 9, 2008
Awful movie, full of despicable, intolerable, idiotic teens. The main character talks like a super villain and the premise is completely unbelievable. An interesting premise that could have been good or even great, but tried too hard to be trendy instead.
½ March 1, 2008
omg, brings a whole new perspective to everything.. love it!
½ February 19, 2008
Extremely well written and a very original concept for a film. Shocking, disturbing yet eye-opening inelegant and clever.. Very much worth seeing.
February 17, 2008
gripping and powerful, watch it!
February 3, 2008
It's scary to think that these things actually happen in today's society.
½ January 19, 2008
A very well done film,
Intriguing, complex, disturbing and yet very satisfying.
great performances, characters and story.
Ending is very heartbreaking.
½ January 15, 2008
Dark and disturbing and ultimately full of truths.
½ January 10, 2008
Its was a great movie, only problem was that the ending sucked, what happen to the other kids???
January 10, 2008
its really worth a watch for the disturbing truths of the "ultimate freedom".. things that happen in everyday life, but leave you confused
January 1, 2008
This Movie Has To One Of The Best Teenage Angst Movies Around today with the right mix of sex, suicide and that big message most movies try to put out. The Great thing is the tear-jerker ending
December 30, 2007
This film was amazing. Its quite the indie film, and has thus prepare accordingly. There are no big effects, big names, or big explosions. Instead you get new, well thought out concepts which would be shunned by the average viewer.

Its a film about teenage suicide, and how it liberates you, but ultimately, given the option of no consequences for your actions, changes everyone in a different way. Possibly the most disturbing thing about the film is how it somehow made sense, and you felt compassion for people you ordinarily wouldnt.

90% of the time, indie films try to be blockbusters without the budget, but this is a prime example of why more indie cinema should be watched. It forces the scriptwriters and the director to come up with something unique.
December 19, 2007
Not sure why I even watched this movie, but when you finish up rooting for a psycho gunman - you realise you've seen things you wish you hadn't
December 8, 2007
Very powerful film. It can be disturbing at times and sends a very strong message.
December 7, 2007
Good movie, very interesting to watch!!
November 1, 2007
This movie would never have been conceived, let alone made it to the big screen 10yrs ago. This fact alone just goes to show how incredibly messed up society is these days.

Part of me is appalled that I even watched the movie in its entirety.

The message is complex, dark and very disturbing; as is the context in which it is delivered.

The movie was well written/directed and the cinematography was exceptional.

The main character played by Douglas Smith was awesome.
½ October 13, 2007
After reading some of the other reviews it makes me realize how many people have no taste in movies. This film is a joke. Nobody becomes cool and popular by planning on killing themselves. Nobody would want to join them, and if he was spreading the word, he'd go to a mental institution. This movie is pure garbage, avoid at all costs, except suicide ;)
Super Reviewer
September 29, 2007
Interesting film and story, but gets way too preachy at times
Super Reviewer
½ September 22, 2007
a thinker is what this is. makes you think about such issues as the NRA, the ease of getting hold of a gun. actually makes me think back to mr moore and bowling for columbine. is it morre or mann? hmm, anyway, as the kid towards the end says "wake up america". the only problem isnt the guns. being at that age as pictured in this flick is more often than not a very hard experience to deal with and as we get older we adults seem to forget that. it's depressing and the acting is very well done. def don't watch this after you've been drinking whisky all night and feeling down. you'll end up topping yourself! overall though it is very good and not many people seem to have seen it. i imagine most saw the description on the back and thought "too depressing", but sometimes these kinda films do make you ponder over alot. i recommend this to people who arent depressed for obvious reasons. yeh, watch it if you've got over the teenage angst faze and are just bored an old. hmm, where'd i hear that line before? haha
½ September 20, 2007
A boy who wants to kill himself who informs his friends..they wanna kill themselves too..of course, it all goes into a much more darker direction thanks to one guy who wants revenge on his classmates...
Page 2 of 3