Hell Ride - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Hell Ride Reviews

Page 1 of 3
August 7, 2008
Fails even at being a good bad movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
August 8, 2008
Does it count against you when you actually set out to make an awful movie? It should.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
August 8, 2008
The movie was executive produced by Quentin Tarantino. Shame on him. He intends it no doubt as another homage to grindhouse pictures, but I've seen a lot of them, and they were nowhere near this bad. Hell's Angels on Wheels, for example: pretty good.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
August 7, 2008
Nostalgia is a poor foundation for any movie, and the film's visceral pleasures are too limited to effectively compensate for the lack of credible characters or a coherent storyline.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 7, 2008
For a grindhouse throwback that works, try Tarantino's Death Proof (the shorter version). That one delivered; Hell Ride gets a flat 10 minutes in and goes floop-floop-floop the rest of the way.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
August 5, 2008
Street cred can't save this pic, not even with Dennis Hopper and David Carradine cameos, and QT himself exec-producing and initiating the project.
August 6, 2008
Anyone who isn't full-throttle fascinated with outlaw biker culture and coasting on their hazy memories of motorcycle-gang flicks of the past will probably realize early on, as I did, that Hell Ride is running on fumes without a real destination in mind.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
December 18, 2010
Bikers, babes, blood, booze ... and blah.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 28, 2008
There's always something to be said for bare boobs and pointless violence, but the flick wears out its welcome long before it reaches the finish line.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 8, 2008
A repellent revenge fantasy about two elderly motorcycle gangs, Hell Ride is, indeed, a hellish ride.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
August 3, 2008
The second wave of fawning Tarantino imitators commences with Hell Ride, a wannabe badass biker flick that plays like a Kill Bill-Death Proof hybrid minus the genre-deconstruction angle.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
February 20, 2008
I get tired of forced cleverness and genre deconstructions, and I have little patience for films whose lousiness is their selling point. If you can do a good job of making a bad movie, why not go the extra mile and make a good one?
Full Review | Original Score: C-
August 6, 2008
The concept of paying homage to the biker genre is a great idea, but nothing happens in this movie. I never thought bikers could be this boring. It should have stayed a trailer.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 2/4
August 8, 2008
Hell Ride comes off as a Devil's Rejects reject.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 29, 2008
One of the most incoherent, boring, useless films I have ever seen and I pray to God that you guys never subject yourself to it.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/10
August 6, 2008
The Zombie Strippers of biker movies.
August 7, 2008
Larry Bishop seemed like he watched one too many Tarantino films and tried to rip off every cool shot and musical number he ever did, without adding in any of his own style.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 7, 2008
I've never seen a film directed by a penis before. We came close with 1984's Hardbodies, but Hell Ride appears to have been fully helmed by Larry Bishop's male appendage.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
August 15, 2008
Having a properly slimy bit of modern exploitation filmmaking isn't something to scoff at, but I do wish that the experience had even a bit of fizz to it.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
August 8, 2008
Further proof that [Tarantino] may have a knack for turning trash into treasure as a director, but the films he champions are usually just trash.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
Page 1 of 3