High School Musical 3: Senior Year - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

High School Musical 3: Senior Year Reviews

Page 1 of 7
February 15, 2009
Will certainly resonate with its targeted preteen demographic, as its principal cast has returned for a sequel appropriately enhanced for the big screen.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
February 13, 2009
A generous, upbeat film that provides lively, unthreatening entertainment for young viewers...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 20, 2009
I'm glad I didn't pay full price to see this, but it is not a bad way to pass some time in a bargain theater or a cheap movie rental.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
December 15, 2008
Regardless of whether Disney's G-rated phenomenon is your cup of tea, you have to admire this films boundless will to create fun, inspiring entertainment on a level second to none.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
December 8, 2008
A real, honest-to-goodness teen musical throwback, as if Andy Hardy had never died and James Dean had never lived.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
December 4, 2008
This is good, clean G-rated escapism delivered by fresh, talented young performers.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 3, 2008
Trumping the first sequel, and approaching the quality of the original, High School Musical 3: Senior Year is a truly winning reprise.
November 29, 2008
There's a likeable freshness about the entire production%u2026 I felt quite energised after watching this contagious, colourful and uplifting musical that merges fantasy and reality together with such zest that we suddenly feel the sky is the limit %u201
November 7, 2008
The third installment in Disney's cash-cow musical series is a colorful and enthusiastic %u2013 if not especially intelligent %u2013 film that makes a successful transition to the big screen thanks to some terrific production numbers and the irresistible
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
November 2, 2008
Much of the credit for the movie's winsome genuineness should go to the charismatic Efron, who has filled-out nicely in the years since the franchise began.
November 2, 2008
No Disney movie has made me re-evaluate my life like this since D2: The Mighty Ducks. Perhaps HSM 3 is the perfect bookend to my teenage teamwork movie. At least this time I can look back and realize I have made the right choices.
November 1, 2008
That clicking sound in the background might have been my arthritic knees banging together in harmony to the songs.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 31, 2008
The popular Disney Channel series moves to the big screen for a full-fledged movie musical.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 30, 2008
...the real setting is Neverland Prep in Disneyland, where the curriculum is confined to drama class and basketball.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 29, 2008
Sometimes, it's what a movie ISN'T that makes it worthwhile.
Full Review| Original Score: 3/4
October 28, 2008
Sure, High School Musical 3 is better than Chicago and Dreamgirls, but it must be accepted that this is a pop phenomenon more than it is a movie.
Full ReviewRead More
October 28, 2008
So sweet it could send diabetics into sugar shock, but is great entertainment for the audience for which it was intended.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
October 27, 2008
works perfectly for easily entertained kids; parents will have to be satisfied with simplistic-but-squeaky clean entertainment for the family.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
October 27, 2008
Its winning formula is driven not by narrative but by what isn't there: no sex, no drugs, and no rock and roll-- unless you count the logjam of thundering power ballads.
October 27, 2008
I never thought I'd say this, but 'Go Wildcats!'
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 7