The Wolfman - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Wolfman Reviews

Page 1 of 11
September 15, 2013
Who would have thought that only six weeks into 2010 we would have a contender for worst film of the year?
September 28, 2012
There is a better movie in here, lost in the edit and screaming to get out, but unfortunately, this Wolfman is howling at a moon that's only half-full.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 31, 2012
The movie keeps the traditional look of the Wolfman and uses a mixture of practical effects and digital wizardry.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
February 10, 2012
It truly is a modern spin on a classic, in almost all of the worst ways.
November 5, 2011
Given its troubled path to the big screen, The Wolfman (2010) is far better than it has any right to be.
Full Review | Original Score: B
April 4, 2011
I was dumbly entertained in spite of (or maybe because of) all that.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 9, 2011
What's missing in this Wolfman is something timeless: the human cost that gives tragic meaning to the metamorphosis and potential cure.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
December 31, 2010
Joe Johnston turns a classic monster into an anaemic bore.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 21, 2010
The only thing scary about Joe Johnston's The Wolfman is that it exists. The fact that people, nay professionals, spent several years working on this picture genuinely upsets me.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
October 19, 2010
I enjoyed it as a companion piece to the superior original...
July 17, 2010
A slick update of the monster movie classic, The Wolfman features strong imagery and performances, yet is lacking in animal instinct.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 5, 2010
While The Wolfman often veers towards the realm of camp, no irony is to be found herein.
Full Review | Original Score: B
July 4, 2010
In the end, The Wolfman reminded me of a couple of people I have dated - achingly beautiful but emotionally barren, and just a tiny little bit scary.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
June 28, 2010
Flounders in its stabs at epic action-horror grandeur.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
June 1, 2010
It can't be a coincidence that all of the characters constantly talk about obligation. And Emily Blunt has the most telling line, "This place is impossible to escape." This was no doubt a professional edict for those on the set.
May 31, 2010
A glossy, good-looking production that never fully delivers on its promise of resurrecting one of the great movie monsters for a modern audience.
May 16, 2010
Like most of director Joe Johnston's work, solidly gets the job done as a brisk, bloody entertainment.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 7, 2010
Lawrence's transformation is scary because he's a sympathetic character. ... His sophistication can't save him from reckless impulses. I risk making a fool of myself if I say this is timely and relevant.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
April 2, 2010
This moody and violent remake has several terrific moments.
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
April 1, 2010
Gledatelje %u010Deka dobar %u017Eanrovski proizvod kojeg krasi iskusna gluma%u010Dka ekipa, vrlo dobro predo%u010Dena atmosfera goti%u010Dkog horora te dobri specijalni efekti
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Page 1 of 11