Immortally Yours (Kiss of the Vampire) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Immortally Yours (Kiss of the Vampire) Reviews

Page 1 of 3
October 3, 2013
Thursday, October 3, 2013

(2007) Kiss Of The Vampire
HORROR

Straight-to-rental crap written and starred by actress Kat Hawks who may have read too many Twilight-like type of novels to capitalize on the handsome-vampire phenomenon even though Europe were doing these type of movies during the 1970's. Hawks as Estelle Henderson becoming infatuated with a guy staring at her who happens to be a vampire. He then seeks the help of her dad for help who happens to be a scientist so that the vampire in question can be a human being so that he could have a proper relationship with her. Needs major reshoots and a higher budget which may have made a difference. Martin Kove who played the bad guy in The Karate Kid also stars in it as well as British martial artist/ actor Gary Daniels and frequent low budget actor Matthias Hues as the vampire hunter.

1 star out of 4
May 8, 2013
I will watch on Netflix Instant
April 3, 2013
Awful from start to finish.
September 17, 2012
I've recently seen the movie and I think it's kinda dull and weakly played ....I expected it to be more lively and entertaining concerning the fact that it's a vampire movie...and it had some poor special effects. The story was good though. And I endured it till the end because I love Daniel Goddard! great performance! (n_n) Kawaii!!!
August 21, 2012
I watched this for one reason and ONE reason ONLY. It's filmed in Hamilton, Ohio where I was born and raised. It really is nothing special. It's somewhat entertaining but I have to shake my head when I see they're supposed to be set up in an old warehouse...in real life it's a dump (really, an old dump). The art gallery is a tattoo shop. Or the vampire house is actually in the old Greenwood Cemetery, which so happens to be the street I grew up on.
January 28, 2012
I would like to see this as it sounds really good and i really like Daniel Goddard from the TV Show BeastMaster.
December 21, 2011
Wow even in the park the attack by the stupid Vampires on the cop's you can actually see the zip line.... really come on man even on a low budget you can do better than that.
½ January 21, 2011
if it were possible to give this any less, I'd certainly do that. a horrendous peace of crap with hardly any plot or point of existence. inconsistent, boring, badly filmed. what else is there to say?
½ December 6, 2010
It was so bad I could only sit through 20 minutes of it. The only reason I lasted that long was morbid curiosity. Don't watch this movie
December 5, 2010
Ugh. (December 5, 2010)
½ April 1, 2010
If you really really really wanna waste your time & money........I'll recommend go watch this movie.....if you dont have any better/bitter way.

I wish they'd return my time wasted on it!
½ December 30, 2009
Dreadful. Wooden sterotypes, wooden script, wooden acting. Would'n watch it again.
½ December 22, 2009
Just another bad B movie trying ride the vampire wave... I couldn't even finish it.
½ November 30, 2009
Kiss of the Vampire successfully answers the question I thought I'd never find myself asking: Is there a Vampire movie WORSE than Twilight?

Here is the most concise way to describe the movie which I can think of (strap yourself in because this is not going to t be pretty). The film looks like it has been shot with all the blocking and cinematic finesse of only the cheapest and sleaziest of bargin basement porno-films. The causality of the plot is far too vague and the characters make very little attempt to engage with the audience beyond the gothic cliches they represent. This is not helped by the fact that the cast are perhaps some of the most ill-chosen group of performers ever assembled, incapable of being neither sultry nor scary.

There is a slight shade of the Hammer Horror to the proceedings (largely due to the film's campness but also in part because it deals with issues of class). The opening premise of a high-born woman, about to marry beneath her, much to the protestations of her disapproving parents, carries distinct shades of Dracula has Risen from the Grave. However, these little nostalgic references alone are no substitute for good story-telling. The kind which this film clearly seems to lack.

Before witnessing Kiss of the Vampire, I feared that Twilight was trying to bleed the vampire sub-genre dry (so to speak). Now I realise how wrong I was because by the looks of things it has already been done.
November 2, 2009
Terrible film. Bad sound quality, horrible acting. Any vampire film with Martin Kove in it should be avoided (too bad he peaked as the bad sensei in "Karate Kid") -- see "Revamped" or "Exit 38." I have to admit that I fell asleep for about 20 minutes in the middle of it, so maybe it shined then, but I seriously doubt it. Again, the marketers do a nice job with the cover art and synopsis -- looks inviting, but it's just bad. The only plus I can give it (hence the one star) is that it is better than "Revamped" (my standard in bad vampire movies). Fans of vampires, this one's definitely one to skip.
September 3, 2009
Sigh...another bad film. This looked actually kinda promising, but was a huge let down. Just when my faith in B movies was getting restore I waste my time on this. I'm starting to wnder why I keep doing this to myself. The story sucked, the acting was damn fake I could've done better and the "FX" was non-excisting. How bad this was...do not waste your time.
August 29, 2009
I've recently seen the movie and I think it's kinda dull and weakly played ....I expected it to be more lively and entertaining concerning the fact that it's a vampire movie...and it had some poor special effects. The story was good though. And I endured it till the end because I love Daniel Goddard! great performance! (n_n) Kawaii!!!
½ August 27, 2009
For the record: Insufficient "True Blood" episodes made me watch this! This has gotta be the worst movie ever. The acting is so lame you can't help but laugh.
August 27, 2009
I would like to see this as it sounds really good and i really like Daniel Goddard from the TV Show BeastMaster.
½ July 28, 2009
It's pretty cheesey. I did recognize some faces but they were all pretty much from Charmed as one time demons or as multiple demons that only were on one episode. The acting was just horrible, I knew the guy was supposed to be drunk and all but ti was just bad.
Page 1 of 3