Remember Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Remember Me Reviews

Page 1 of 7
August 15, 2011
Thoughtful and a step above the typical romantic drama.
January 3, 2011
Overwritten and overcooked, Remember Me still manages a few explosive sequences between Pattinson and Pierce Brosnan.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
July 17, 2010
Remember Me is a sweet and sombre melodrama of two wounded souls finding hope and love in pre 9/11 New York.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
April 8, 2010
A teen-pleasing, low-key indie romance with one of the most demented final twists ever.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
April 8, 2010
Pattinson, while unlikely to win over doubters, acquits himself well enough to suggest a career beyond moody bloodsucking.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
April 2, 2010
Much better than you might expect.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 2, 2010
R-Patz shows he can act, standing toe to toe with the fine Chris Cooper and looking like James Dean in comparison to the annoying Tate Ellington, who plays Tyler's "comedy" flatmate.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 2, 2010
It is the cinematic equivalent of a mournful track from a cool indie band until we get to that awkward finale.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 2, 2010
Remember Me provides some mild domestic spats and lots of picturesque male brooding, but it's a pallid and oddly exploitative affair.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 1, 2010
There is much to be impressed with here.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 19, 2010
...Pattinson's magnetic work as the protagonist plays a significant role in cementing Remember Me's mild success...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 18, 2010
Robert Pattinson can really act when he is supported by a great cast. As the film reached it's climax I slowly moved my hand over my mouth in shock.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
March 17, 2010
In "Remember Me," Robert Pattinson, the producer and leading man, displays genuine acting chops as a "Rent"-related cousin of the "Rebel Without a Cause."
Full Review | Original Score: B
March 15, 2010
A movie that surprises in many ways, one being how much better it is than expected.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
March 12, 2010
A simple romance for swooners that wins points for noting that two lovers bring with them a clashing mess of family and friends
Full Review | Original Score: B-
March 12, 2010
Remember Me is a far more accurate barometer of Robert Pattinson's acting chops than that teen vampire franchise.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 12, 2010
There are enough layers to the drama in Remember Me that makes it hard to immediately discount or dismiss it as frivolous teen girl fare.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
March 12, 2010
A small, dense chamber study of unhappy people looking for hope in the darkness, often literally.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 12, 2010
I hate the ending. I hate it. I hate it. I hate it. I hate it more than Kim Basinger hates Alec Baldwin. I hate more than Garfield hates Mondays.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
March 12, 2010
It turns out Robert Pattinson sparkles after all. [T]he script shimmers with sensitivity and a meticulous attention to emotional detail...
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Page 1 of 7