Get Him to the Greek - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Get Him to the Greek Reviews

Page 1 of 10
September 11, 2017
Either way, it--and the movie--is annoying.
Full Review | Original Score: D
August 23, 2017
Hill is loveable as the good guy forced to do bad things that upset his medical missus, played by Mad Men's Elisabeth Moss, and Australian actress Rose Byrne from Damages is a revelation as Aldous's cockney ex-lover.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 7, 2015
With the film's plot becoming increasingly improbable, a happy ending just seems disingenuous.
November 9, 2013
Get Him To The Greek is absolutely hilarious. With great music and amusing chemistry between the two leads, it's definitely a must-see.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
October 10, 2012
While it's not the classic comedy that you haven't lived until you see it, 'Greek' is more than good enough for a few, goofy laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.5/10
October 1, 2012
What we end up with here is a tonally confused film with jokes that mostly miss and some good performances from the leads.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 28, 2012
The jury's still out on Brand as a leading man, at least on this evidence, but chances are you won't find a vehicle better suited to his comic sensibilities than this one.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 2, 2012
Diddy's scene-stealing work proves that he should really take a break from trying to prove his Serious Acting Chops and do more comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
November 5, 2011
... Likely to be one of the year's best comedies.
Full Review | Original Score: B
November 4, 2010
To put it in rock 'n' roll terms, you'd go to the gig but you wouldn't buy the t-shirt.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 21, 2010
For the music lovers: If Superbad, Knocked Up and Forgetting Sarah Marshall are Radiohead's The Bends, OK Computer and Kid A, Get Him To The Greek is their Amnesiac.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 14, 2010
Quite sadly Get Him to the Greek just doesn't work in the way it was meant to. Despite an ambitious metaphor, the film is far too mean-spirited to tickle our funny-bone.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
September 12, 2010
Nesavrena, ali sasvim probavljiva holivudska zabava za ove vruće ljetne dane
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
July 6, 2010
There's a tight, farcical, potentially hilarious movie hiding inside this uneven, protracted but begrudgingly humorous film.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 6, 2010
Sorry guys, not even a good try
June 30, 2010
This Forgetting Sarah Marshall spin-off is lively and silly enough to keep us giggling. But its darker moments make the tone rather uneven.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 30, 2010
Prepare to have a bawdy, taboobusting good time. Just don't expect it to resonate anywhere except your funnybone.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 29, 2010
I'm having a hard time remembering what the really funny bits in Get Him to the Greek were, exactly. I mean, I know I laughed. I just don't really remember why.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
June 28, 2010
Get Him To The Greek promises a fun time but rarely delivers the goods.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 27, 2010
'Greek' works best during the cleverly scored mayhem montage scenes (a highlight involves absinthe and a French version of Happy Together).
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 10