Get Him to the Greek - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Get Him to the Greek Reviews

Page 1 of 10
October 7, 2015
With the film's plot becoming increasingly improbable, a happy ending just seems disingenuous.
November 9, 2013
Get Him To The Greek is absolutely hilarious. With great music and amusing chemistry between the two leads, it's definitely a must-see.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
October 10, 2012
While it's not the classic comedy that you haven't lived until you see it, 'Greek' is more than good enough for a few, goofy laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.5/10
October 1, 2012
What we end up with here is a tonally confused film with jokes that mostly miss and some good performances from the leads.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 28, 2012
The jury's still out on Brand as a leading man, at least on this evidence, but chances are you won't find a vehicle better suited to his comic sensibilities than this one.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 2, 2012
Diddy's scene-stealing work proves that he should really take a break from trying to prove his Serious Acting Chops and do more comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
November 5, 2011
... Likely to be one of the year's best comedies.
Full Review | Original Score: B
November 4, 2010
To put it in rock 'n' roll terms, you'd go to the gig but you wouldn't buy the t-shirt.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 21, 2010
For the music lovers: If Superbad, Knocked Up and Forgetting Sarah Marshall are Radiohead's The Bends, OK Computer and Kid A, Get Him To The Greek is their Amnesiac.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 14, 2010
Quite sadly Get Him to the Greek just doesn't work in the way it was meant to. Despite an ambitious metaphor, the film is far too mean-spirited to tickle our funny-bone.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
September 12, 2010
Nesavrena, ali sasvim probavljiva holivudska zabava za ove vruće ljetne dane
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
July 6, 2010
Sorry guys, not even a good try
June 30, 2010
This Forgetting Sarah Marshall spin-off is lively and silly enough to keep us giggling. But its darker moments make the tone rather uneven.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 30, 2010
Prepare to have a bawdy, taboobusting good time. Just don't expect it to resonate anywhere except your funnybone.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 29, 2010
I'm having a hard time remembering what the really funny bits in Get Him to the Greek were, exactly. I mean, I know I laughed. I just don't really remember why.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
June 28, 2010
Get Him To The Greek promises a fun time but rarely delivers the goods.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 27, 2010
'Greek' works best during the cleverly scored mayhem montage scenes (a highlight involves absinthe and a French version of Happy Together).
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 26, 2010
While it's clear that rock-star petulance and vanity are being spoofed, there is little at stake dramatically or morally -- the bedroom threesome towards the end is weird rather than funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 26, 2010
The basic tonal problem is established right at the outset: we are being invited to laugh at exotic limey Aldous, whereas Brand's stand-up persona needs us to laugh with him and to see the world through his eyes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 26, 2010
Needs more Kristen Bell.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 10