Did You Hear About the Morgans? - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Did You Hear About the Morgans? Reviews

Page 2 of 6
January 5, 2010
While at times the pair sparkle and most importantly have chemistry, entire scenes are laugh-free zones as far as the dialogue is concerned.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 5, 2010
Grant and Parker... are so boringly civil that there must have been a marriage guidance counsellor standing just out of shot.
January 5, 2010
Writer-director Marc Lawrence's film delivers some halfway decent lines for Grant to gobble up gratefully enough up until this point, but from here on in it gets worse and worse.
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
January 5, 2010
Let down by a script that's not funny enough and a plot that's so formula it came from a baby's bottle.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 5, 2010
Punishingly lame and containing little romance to compensate for the absence of comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 1, 2010
Neither good nor bad. Scales dizzying new heights of okay. Aims for mediocrity... and nails it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 31, 2009
Disappointing romcom with a lazy, predictable plot, irritating characters, lacklustre performances and painfully unfunny set-pieces.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
December 28, 2009
Very little maintained my interest, the fact I kept sneaking looks at my watch a damning clue highlighting just how below average this one ultimately is.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
December 25, 2009
"Hair balls are prettier than what's coughed up here."
Full Review | Original Score: D
December 25, 2009
...a lightweight but entertaining comedy deftly performed by some old hands.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 24, 2009
Morgans not worth hearing from.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.0/4.0
December 23, 2009
A friend in Hollywood told me last summer to expect a lot of "recession" movies - movies contrived to provide all those involved with a quick paycheck - in the coming months and I'm guessing this is what he meant.
Full Review | Original Score: 75/100
December 23, 2009
Where are Billy Crystal and the rest of City Slickers gang when we need them?
December 23, 2009
With less edge than soup, Did You Hear About the Morgans? is a proud, plain, rom com.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 23, 2009
You've already heard every joke it has to tell.
| Original Score: 1.5/4
December 22, 2009
Yes, I've heard about the Morgans. I've heard about Matthew McConaughey Morgan, Debra Messing Morgan, Gerard Butler Morgan, Renee Zellweger Morgan, John Cusack Morgan and Kate Hudson Morgan. All the damn morgans.
| Original Score: 1.5/4
December 22, 2009
The movie is like a car wreck in which no one is injured but the onlookers.
December 21, 2009
Sweet and funny, this is more suitable for a TV movie than a big screen feature
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
December 21, 2009
There's a scene where Hugh Grant confronts a grizzly bear and I've never rooted so hard for a predatory mammal.
December 21, 2009
The cast is in such fine form that everything seems funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 2 of 6