Kick-Ass - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Kick-Ass Reviews

Page 2 of 13
July 25, 2010
America could probably use a good laugh just about now, what with all the problems plaguing this society. But the exploitation of children even if they are actors and the special effects are occasionally awesome, is way beyond just not cool.
July 3, 2010
A genre dress-up play date from hell.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
June 17, 2010
Uma diversão atípica: choca e provoca o riso na mesma medida, conseguindo também privilegiar seus personagens sem jamais sacrificar a história.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 2, 2010
Finally, a comic-book superhero movie for people who are sick to death of comic-book superhero movies.
May 21, 2010
A serviceable two hours with some entertaining moments...
May 13, 2010
It's deeply immoral to turn a ten year old girl into The Bride from "Kill Bill" and pretend it's just a cartoon.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/5
May 8, 2010
Kick-Ass speaks volumes about where our entertainment is heading. We can either take noisy offense or go along for the grisly and giddy ride.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 8, 2010
Beware, beware of films designed to tickle Comic Book Guy's undercarriage
May 4, 2010
it doesn't follow a formula, but...there is a certain point in the movie where things do start to become a little conventional.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
May 2, 2010
This adaptation of Mark Millar's comic books has enough biting wit and bone crunching action to justify the title.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 30, 2010
This is the good stuff.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 29, 2010
This movie made me feel old and out of touch in a way I can't quite describe, and while I can't imagine that was Vaughn's ultimate goal if it was to say he succeeded would be super-powered understatement.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 29, 2010
No one moment is like any others, and for some this will prove simply exhausting, while for others it will be positively exhilarating.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
April 26, 2010
A pitch-perfect comic book and superhero homage that also works as a supremely enjoyable action film as well as wish fulfillment for wannabe superheroes of all ages
Read More | Original Score: 4.5/5
April 26, 2010
Pour les bonnes et les mauvaises raisons, nous devons bien reconnaître que l'opus de Matthew Vaughn porte fichtrement bien son nom.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
April 26, 2010
Aaron Johnson's the first real millennial superhero, a twerp with the ego of a titan
Full Review | Original Score: A-
April 26, 2010
Serving as Kick-Ass' mentor, savior, and inspiration, Hit Girl is a perfect and perverse fantasy -- abused and abusive, tearfully vulnerable and ingeniously cruel.
April 24, 2010
Za nadati se je kako %u0107e filmski kriti%u010Dari sprije%u010Diti da Kick Ass izazove kobne posljedice po generacije budu%u0107ih Hrvata
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
April 23, 2010
When the movie is cool, it's very, very cool %u2014 and when it's disturbing, it's very, very disturbing.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 23, 2010
Hit Girl flips like a gymnast, curses like a sailor, kills like a maniac and ignites yet another useful if irresolvable debate on the limits of screen violence, the desensitization of the culture and the wisdom of exploiting children for entertainment.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 2 of 13