1920 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

1920 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
December 24, 2015
i had never seen a horror adventure thriller movie like this in indian cinema .must watch
March 21, 2012
finally.......a bollywood horror movie that is actually gud.
December 4, 2011
bad direction, bad acting, weak storyline. some scenes are directly lifted from cult exorcism movies.
October 11, 2011
A couple is tormented by ghosts in their new home.

so i forgot to give review or rate it then, i saw this movie when it was released and like the horror in it but the story was pretty bad, i hated how they put it, screenplay was not good too. direction could have been better, acting was bad but the lead guy was good somehow, it stars Adah Sharma, Amin Hajee, Amita Bishnoi, Anjori Alagh, Barkha Bhist , Bob Brahmbhatt , Dilip Thadeshwar , Indraneil Sengupta , Rajendranath Zutshi , Rajneesh Duggal.

the horror scenes were okay somehow. its just a one time watch and thats it.
½ June 6, 2011
it's a great horror movie...best one bollywood has given till date..
May 27, 2011
A couple is tormented by ghosts in their new home.

so i forgot to give review or rate it then, i saw this movie when it was released and like the horror in it but the story was pretty bad, i hated how they put it, screenplay was not good too. direction could have been better, acting was bad but the lead guy was good somehow, it stars Adah Sharma, Amin Hajee, Amita Bishnoi, Anjori Alagh, Barkha Bhist , Bob Brahmbhatt , Dilip Thadeshwar , Indraneil Sengupta , Rajendranath Zutshi , Rajneesh Duggal.

the horror scenes were okay somehow. its just a one time watch and thats it.
½ May 17, 2011
it has all the elements to be a good horror movie.
February 15, 2011
I loved the way this story played out It was an interesting horror film
June 3, 2010
Nice, Pretty Scary Movie by Bollywood standards!
½ June 1, 2010
I loathe reading a long with my movies, but stuck it out for this one. All in all the plot was actually good. The acting was not a problem either. There quality of this film was not questionable. MY problem still lies within the language barrier. This is simply a good horror flick.
May 1, 2010
very good movie loved it
½ May 1, 2010
lacks in originality by borrowing scares from the exorcist,the exorcism of emily rose,one missed call.the story was not too bad though,but everything could have been much better...the settings are commendable..
October 14, 2009
This "horror" movie has probably the funniest climax this side of the SCARY MOVIE series....
July 30, 2009
Typical Movie about exorcism. Not New but Not boring either. Will enjoy everytime i see it.
½ May 18, 2009
a really good horror movie. some scenes really freaked me out... acting byu the leading girl was AWESOME. a good story
April 11, 2009
haha..i thought for a change why not watch a hindi horror flick,yea 1920 ..this movie is really good..the costumes n plot ehre based on the 20's there where no mistakes in them..no doubt this movie has taken its concept from the movie 'The Exorcism'..but i was pretty impressed that they dint copy the anything frm it but just the concept..it had a difrrent but a kickass ending..the whole movie is creepy...from the very first minute..its different frm the rest typical bollywood movies..yea there some shit ass songs..which are a kinda piss off..but you can watch this one..
On a scale of 5 it gets a 3
February 24, 2009
Sadly didn't get my attention.
February 21, 2009
tgk la citer ni..best!!
February 19, 2009
NOw thats what i call some desi horror stuff !
Adah was excellent ...
Page 1 of 1