200 American - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

200 American Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ April 8, 2012
i turned this off after half an hour as it bored me
Super Reviewer
October 8, 2011
Acting is bad, low budget, score is awful, crapping set design. It's a comedy????
½ January 6, 2011
the fag vercion of ruby; but, whit a happy ending. though!
August 8, 2010
Quality of the picture is awful, looks like it was taped with a VHS camcorder from the late eighties. Story could have been good but but neither the actors not the movie director seem to have brought much depth into the plot. It is okay...ish.
April 13, 2010
Took me a few times to get into the movie, but wasn't horrible.
½ March 13, 2010
esto es como un intento de gente del mundo del porno por contar una historia, y realmente hubiera sido mas entretenido ver una película porno que esta basura
½ July 9, 2009
The score is dreadful, the low budget way too evident. The acting is awful. The story is ridiculous, it isn't in the least bit convincing. Really dumb.
½ July 9, 2009
The score is dreadful, the low budget way too evident. The acting is awful. The story is ridiculous, it isn't in the least bit convincing. Really dumb. Sean Matic's Australian accent has got to be one of the worst ever.
June 18, 2009
Seriously I am supposed to take this film seriously???? I don't hate this film in fact I loathe it. Enough is enough...
½ March 16, 2009
Conrad is a gay man living in NYC. He's also CEO of an ad agency and by nature a control freak. Although Conrad is still in love with Martin (his ex), he hires a young Aussie hustler named Tyler, first for a night and then to work for his company. Things get increasingly complicated as Conrad tries to rekindle things with Martin. Meanwhile Tyler (who's daytime name is Ian) falls for Michael his new supervisor.
½ February 3, 2009
Poor execution, terrible acting and lame script. Do i need to say more?
December 12, 2008
I gave it three stars even though the dialogue and acting was pretty bad. The main character was pretty hot! Oh and I remember seeing the other guy in some commercials! It was still pretty cute for a low budget gay movie!
December 12, 2008
I gave it three stars even though the dialogue and acting was pretty bad. The main character was pretty hot! Oh and I remember seeing the other guy in some commercials! It was still pretty cute for a low budget gay movie!
November 7, 2008
Story is not that good but the hunk who plays Ian (Sean madic) is really breathtakingly beautiful....
½ October 22, 2008
i feel like if they made pretty woman good, they could have made this good too. they didn't. it's alright, not as cheesy as Latter Days, but it still has some. they don't have the best camera, or maybe it was the lighting, but that's not important since the main character is mmmmmmmmmmm! very nice. some of the story wasn't bad, and other things were way too stupid (white slavery, seriously?) so overall i'd say don't see it unless you have a thing for australian guys and you don't care about the story.
½ August 17, 2008
i turned this off after half an hour as it bored me
Super Reviewer
July 15, 2008
The kind of film that gives GLBT cinema a bad name, 200 American is an amateurish, dreadfully scripted and laughably acted 'comedy-drama' that is neither intentionally funny nor dramatically impacting. It's a poor, facsimile photocopy version of Pretty Woman that doesn't have that films' guilty pleasure appeal nor a zillionth of the talent either behind or in front of the camera to make it work. The writer's attempts to pass of said similarities as knowing irony only makes the lack of originality more pointed. A low budget is not an excuse for a film to be a complete vacuum of interest, but that's what was encoded on the DVD that I watched.
½ March 31, 2008
Even with some painfully bad dialogue, I still enjoyed this movie. But then I pretty much like any gay movie where the couples get/stay together!
February 8, 2008
Another low budget gay film with a so-so story and so-so acting.
½ January 11, 2008
would be better as a short book. TERRIBLE acting - decent story line
Page 1 of 2