21 Jump Street - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

21 Jump Street Reviews

Page 3 of 631
½ August 19, 2016
not knowing what to expect.. i found it delightfully fantastic. tatum surprises yet again. he and hill have impeccable timing together.
August 10, 2016
Hilarious. One of the best parts about this movie is it showed that Channing Tatum isn't just another Hollywood d-bag. The combination and dynamic of the two stars really made this film memorable and the humor will have anyone laughing.
August 6, 2016
funny. watched it on tv.
August 4, 2016
Hilarious from beginning to end, 21 Jump Street is cleverly written, perfectly directed by Chris Miller and Phil Lord, and features Jonah Hill and Channing Tatum in two of their funniest roles ever.
jamrcla
Super Reviewer
½ July 30, 2016
A brilliant and really funny film, Jonah and Tatum do an amazing job, Laughs almost all the way through, Pace dropped in the middle a tiny bit but soon picked back up, One of the best comedies of the year.
½ July 29, 2016
Not even remotely funny.
½ July 25, 2016
Trash!
Not Even Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill Can save this movie, This would have been a lot better if there were no dicks and no instant silliness.

Score: 2/10
July 19, 2016
Proof that when you put work into a script, the result is a win for everyone.
July 12, 2016
One of the biggest surprise comedies 2012!
½ July 3, 2016
I see that Hill and Tatum were executive producers of this. That explains the one thing that was bothering me throughout, why choose these two for this role, it just seemed particularly mis-cast. It's not such a bad film, but it's pretty cheesy and the comedy is quite tame. Perhaps there were lot's of jokes that you'd appreciate more if you were familiar with the previous versions, or TV shows or whatever, I dunno.
½ July 1, 2016
La química entre Jonah Hill y Channing Tatum es perfecta.
July 1, 2016
Funny, clever and action-packed.
July 1, 2016
21 Jump Street is hilarious and action-packed. Jonah Hill and Channing Tatum are hilarious together. This movie was perfect and had a great plot. I would very much suggest this movie.
June 22, 2016
Compared to what is normally seen on this kind of comedies, 21 Jump Street has a definetely higher percentage of good moments, although still having its flaws.
The chemistry between Jonah Hill and Channing Tatum is also really good.
June 22, 2016
Great actors and great story great movie I laughed so hard at this movie
June 18, 2016
Great spin on the concept. Great action. Great jokes. Great cast. Great chemistry between Hill and Tatum. Great fun.
½ June 15, 2016
An ok movie. It had its funny moments.
June 15, 2016
Every year comedies are released that attempt to be clever or to do something different but they often turn out clichéd and doesn't produce laughs. However 21 Jump Street is intelligent, very Meta and genuinely funny throughout. A reboot of a 80s TV show, it is as much a satire of Hollywood's trend to reboot for money as it is a comedy about school life.

The story follows Schmidt and Jenko, two young looking cops, as they are sent undercover into a high school to bust a dangerous drug operation. This set up provides plenty of opportunity for school related comedy, police action and buddy cop action-comedy. Jonah Hill and Channing Tatum work well in the lead roles and their chemistry is what makes the film so humorous, in lesser hands some of the jokes just would not have worked. Their take on high school and what it means to be popular is actually quite interesting as well as being amusing. The film's strength is that it knows exactly what it is and instead of falling into genre clichés it makes fun of them. This self-awareness is right at the heart of the film creating strong comic material which, when handled by the talented cast, really works.

21 Jump Street is simply very funny but it has interesting ideas that make it really stand out. It is a blueprint of how to make an unnecessary unwanted reboot. In modern cinema, this is very refreshing.
½ June 14, 2016
Super fucking funny worth every penny
June 9, 2016
Didn't have high expectations for the plot since it is a comedy. From comedy pov, I give this 4/5 - this movie sure made me laugh and the plot is decent enough. It's weird to see Channing Tatum in comedy but it's fine with me :)
Page 3 of 631