30 Beats - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

30 Beats Reviews

Page 1 of 1
November 5, 2014
An awkward tale of sex during a supposed heat wave in NYC. The heat wave has nothing to do with anything. A couple has sex, then we follow one of the participants to another encounter. After that sexual escapade, we follow the partner to another bout of sex, etc. until we come full circle back to the 2nd partner in the first scene. Boring beyond belief. Nothing titillating in any of it. Some nudity by Vahina Giocante is nice though.
½ September 13, 2013
Wow! This is bad. I kept it on just to see if it could get worse. And, guess what, it did! It's like any Cinemax (Skinemax!) soft core porn show, with all the bad acting and zero plot. But, none of the sex!
½ May 3, 2013
30 Beats has the feel of a low budget movie. There are interesting things in the lot, especially the psychic experience, but overall, the acting is subpar, the editing awkward, and logic is not always there to meet us.

If you've got some time to spare and you like scenarios that present a patchwork of life, this might be for you.
March 24, 2013
An enjoyable story that connects them all in the end. It was worth a watch, but it will never need to be repeated.
½ February 17, 2013
Odd movie about the passions of the person
January 31, 2013
probably the worst characters and plot i've seen for a while.
½ December 22, 2012
but what does '30 beats' mean?
SarahTheMovieLover
Super Reviewer
½ November 17, 2012
This is one of those movies where everyone only has about 20 minutes screen time (if that) and you never really get to know any of them in any depth. I personally don't usually like that, but this wasn't actually horrible. Though, that could be because I had really low expectations. I don't really take anything away from this movie either - no moral, no meaning. It's just about a bunch of people having sex in different contexts. I had a good idea as to where everything was leading quite early in the movie, but that was okay. So yeah, there's nothing special about this movie and there are a lot of better things you could spend yourself watching. I only watched it for Lee Pace, and he was lovely, but since no one is in this movie for very long, that wasn't the best reason to watch it.

What did this movie teach me? Bring a girl three blue roses and a lemon and she'll talk to you...but then she'll go sleep with her chiropractor.
October 31, 2012
just skip to the hot guy at 01:07 . then skip to 01:21 for 5 sec.
October 15, 2012
Una película donde lo único que se concluye es que los contactos sexuales dan tantas vueltas que pueden comenzar y terminar en el mismo punto...nada de interesante
October 5, 2012
Abandonat dupa 30 de minute
September 23, 2012
this is an experimental love-and-sex movie resulting in failure.
PantaOz
Super Reviewer
½ September 1, 2012
I watched the movie, rated it and went to RT to paste my review from Words on my computer and I was shocked to see 5% on the ratings and mostly bad words for this, if you ask me, very smooth viewing!

This social study/romance film, written and directed by Alexis Lloyd was delightful to watch, especially that the stories were excellently interwoven to give you the understanding of the journey the characters were on. Very fresh casting of familiar but somehow not too popular faces, included Ingeborga Dapkunaite, Jason Day, Vahina Giocante, Paz de la Huerta ("Enter the Void") and Lee Pace ("The Fall") and all of them preformed very well.

Ten characters displayed different views and understandings of love and desire, each one caught beyond his or her control in a chain reaction of seduction, impulses and self-discovery. And this is not a typical romantic comedy you are used to these days - there is no wonder people reacted negatively! From the first moment starts rolling like avalanche... and never stops...
½ August 26, 2012
Suffered till the end of this movie, it tried too hard to be trendy and hip ended up being haphazard and boring with little emotion. Waste of time.
½ July 26, 2012
It's smart enough to use its best actors as often as possible, but there's simply nothing going on here. Except for Paz de la Huerta orgasming while getting worked on by a chiropractor. And it is worth watching just for that. But I'd watch Paz de la Huerta read a phone book.
July 20, 2012
This is the worst movie I have ever seen. My girlfriend actually dozed off, lol!!!!
Page 1 of 1